SeaScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit – Lo to Z

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of October 2017 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 7th Annual “SeaScapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “SeaScapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To Return to the SeaScapes Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists Lo thru Z (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists A thru L.

Kelvin Low – “Shine – Sailing in the Ocean” – Website

Sherry Lupo – “Curl” – elysians@me.com

Widya Mabeifang – “Peaceful Derawan Island, Kalimantan, Indonesia” – Website

Chris MacClure – “Wild West Coast” – www.chrismacclure.com

Lori MacDonald – “Lobster Cove, Annisquam” – Website

Padmaja Madhu – “The Beginning” – www.padmajamadhu.com

Anita Marci – “Father Turtle” – www.anitatheartist.com

John McCluskey – “Maine Seascape 1” – jemcclus@yahoo.com 

Barbara Mierau-Klein – “Into the Setting Sun” – Website

Stephen Mimms – “Ahead of the Storm” – Website

Gaylord Mink – “Harbour” – gmink@charter.net

Shelli Misoyianis – “Oceanic Phantom Lurking” – Website

Manon MoRency (Mo) – “Ancrage” – www.manonmorency.com

Matthew Morpheus – “The First After God” – Website

Michelle Orpilla – “Here I Dreamt” – Website

Bobbie O’Toole – “Sand Dunes and Salty Air” – Website

Juvy Panganiban – “North Coast” – www.jbpanganibanart.com

Katrina Parbery – “Long Reef” – katrina.parbery.art@gmail.com

Keith Parks – “Breakwater” – www.keithparks.gallery

Yorgo Pasadeos – “Dinghies 2” – pasadeos@apr.ua.edu

Peggy Paulson – “Through the Grass” – Website

Maria Pazos – “Boat and Sea” – http://mpazos3.wix.com/maripaz

Maria Pazos – “Sunrise” – http://mpazos3.wix.com/maripaz

Debra Pena Priolo – “Positively Positano” – dlpenapri@gmail.com

Irene Pieri – “Lands End, Cornwall” – cubitt_2000@yahoo.de

Kelly Quinn – “The Mission – Florida Keys” – www.kellyofthewild.com

Phyllis Real – “Board Walk View, Charleston SC’ – realphyllis7@gmail.com

Margo Reasner – “Lighthouse at Boothbay, ME” – website

Kristi Richter – “Retired” – keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Kellie Ripley – “Beneath” – keli@keli-indahfinearts.co.uk

Bonnie Rosenstock – “Rock Island Line” – bonnerose@aol.com

Marion Rossini – “Syracusa” – rossini4marion@gmail.com

Caroline Rousseau – “Taking a Joy Ride on a Scenic Drive” – Website

Nancy Satin – “Aquarium” – www.nancysatinart.com

Patricia Schnepf – “The Pier” – Website

Mark Seah – “Disentanglement” – markings5@hotmail.com

Danny Sepkowski – “Agape” – www.hawaiiwaveimages.com

Margaret Seuffert – “Evil 8” – www.margaretdesigns.net

David Sieczkiewicz – “Seaglass” – www.dasphotogallery.com

Jane Silver – “Flores” – www.sistersofthesky.com

Brooke Sippel – “Nature’s Confetti” – brooke@waterofourworld.com

Mark Stenholm – “Turquoise Wave, Sonoma Coast 2016” – Website

Ingrid Stiehler – “Summer Feeling” – Website

Ronald Story – “Understanding Destinations” – Website

Jude Tolley – “SeaScape 2” – www.jltolleystudio.com

Ilya Trofimenko – “Fish Out” – www.ilyatrofimenko.com

Dirk Van der Sman – “Beach Butterfly” – Email

Dirk Van der Sman – “Van Gogh’s Ghost’ – Email

Bathsheba Veghte – “Drift 1” – www.bathshebaveghte.com

Lars Vester – “Tangled” – www.larsvesterart.com

Lars Vester – “Sunshine Beach (Queensland) ” – Website

Susan Ward – “Sea Dance” – www.EctorWard.com

Stephen Way – “Magical…Too Right !” – www.gallery247.com.au

Marti White – “Bajo el Mar” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Marti White – “Rompiendo la Ballena” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Ericka Wolf – “Isla” – www.erickawolf.com

A Gokhan Yasar – “Another Day in Oceania” – agyasar@gmail.com

Angelia Young – “Under Water Gold” – www.angeliaart.com

Gay Young – “Tsunami” – www.gayyoungart@com

Biserka Zlatar Milinković – “Love” – biserkazlatar@gmail.com

Top