SeaScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

SeaScapes 2014 Art Exhibition - Special Merit CategoryThe art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in any of the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of September 2014 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 4th Annual “SeaScapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “SeaScapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the SeaScapes Home Page here.

Evalynn J Alu – “On The Edge” –

Galiah Amit – “Summer Seas” –

Bee Bantug – “Tide Chasers” –

Dina L Berman – “Battleship” –

Marnie J Blum – “The Thundering Rocks at Jade Cove” –

Pam A Borrelli – “Mendocino” –

Russell J Brown – “From the Edge of the Deep Green Sea” –

Sandra H Camper – “Together” –

Caroline Caux-Evans – “Cancale’s Little Port at Dusk” –

Giorgio Chessari – “A Submarine at Dawn” –

Sabin I Chintoan – “Sea World” –

Jean A Cormier – “Red Tide Event” –

Jane C Cowles – “Sea Spray” –

Emily J Cunniff – “Along the Coast” –

Gabriela M Delgado – “Under the Sea” –

Scott Denholm – “Mystery” –

Bob Dowling – “Wave Study 22” –

Carolyn J du Brin – “Winter Beach” –

Michael Dupille – “Red Seals” –

Mark W East – “View of Chincoteague Lighthouse” –

Sandy Friedkin – “Calabash Shrimper Capt. Nephi” –

Marta Galindo Romero – “The Beauty of What You do not See” – Artist’s Website

Sayeeda I Goriawala – “The Fury of the Sea” –

Linda D Greenwood – “Foggy Perkins Cove” –

Natasha Guruleva – “Dunes” –

Pamela Hamilton – “Fun in the Sun” –

Jennifer P Hammer – “My Husband’s Mistress” – Artist’s Website

Laurie S Hein – “Momentum’ –

Charles Hezsely – “Living On Water” –

Vickie Hollar – “Together We Stand” – Artist’s Website

Kelsea Houser – “Tuesday Afternoon” –

Walt Hug – “Happy Hour” –

Daniel T Hurley – “Reef Fish” –

Alexandra Jordankova – “Seaworld” –

Helen Kagan – “Hurricaine #1” –

Merrie Kapron – “In Deep” –

Alenka Koderman – “A Place of Transformations” – Artist’s Website

Annemarie J Kvinge – “Twerk” –

Peter Laughton – “Squall” –

Jon G Lutter – “Blue Crab Surf’ –

E Craig Marcin – “Endicott” –

Terrence M Martin – “Sails Set before the Wind” –

Fran A McNeely – “Desert Sea” –

Constantin Mihalache – “Japan Sea” –

Gaylord Mink – “Agate Hunter” –

Fleta W Monaghan – “Escaping the Fire” –

Laarni F Montano – “Tranquil Tides” –

Stacey Moore – “Untitled, SURF Series” –

Sidhartha Pani – “Imminent’ –

Louise Parms – “Karen’s Place” –

Terry C Pellmar – “Delaps Cove” –

Renee M Phillips – “Medusozoa (Jellyfish)” –

Renee M Phillips – “Off Ogasawara Island” –

Patrice L Procopio – “Gulls of Whitefish Bay” – Artist’s Website

Michael V Przekop – “Carmel 036” –

Debra D Purcell – “Sea Level” –

M.C. Reardon – “Pause” –

Harvey Rogosin – “Footprints in the Sand” –

Josue A. Roman – “A Path to Playa Escondida” –

Denise A Saleh – “Spill” –

Casey M Sharpe – “Beyond the Shores We Have Known” –

Manal A Sherif – “Calmness” –

Karen J Shine – “Oahu Coastline” –

Joel Sobelson – “Longing” –

Sarah T Stec – “Santa Monica Waves” –

Nancy R Sullins – “Rock Beach” –

Sean P Sullivan – “South Amboy NJ” –

Sallie-Anne Swift – “Aerial Ocean” –

Tess Taaca – “Manchester-By-The-Sea” –

Toni Lynn Trottier – “Sea Stairs” –

Therese Tucker – “Hollow Sea” –

Rosemary B Tyler – Stormy After The Storm” –

Edward C Waldrop – “Rainbow Row At The Beach” – Artist’s Website

Carolyn H WarmSun – “Nightfall” –

Marti White – “Fog Across the Water” –

Carmen G Williams – “Ocean Dreams” – Artist’s Website

Sheri A Wilson – “Ocean Gray Blue Seascape” –

Nancy J Wolitzer – “Calm Again” –

Nicole Wong – “Seven Shades from a Seascape” –

Nan Xu – “Sea Sunset” –