“Open” Art Exhibition 2019 – Photography & Digital Category

The Photography & Digital Category contains any images captured by either an analog or digital camera and would be viewed as a print. Black and white photographs, color photographs, digital or analog photographs, photograms, other experimental photography, alternative photographic processes, manipulated photography etc. would be included in this category. In addition, we have included most digital-based art in this section.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of September 2019 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 9th Annual “Open” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Open” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Photography & Digital Category. In addition, the Image Galleries below also includes the Special Merit (SM) and Special Recognition (SR) Artists. To return to the “Open” Home Page click here.

1st Place – Sheri Emerson – “Warrior” –  www.sheriemerson.com   

2nd Place – Thalie B. Vernet – “Libertad” –  www.thalie-b-vernet.com

3rd Place – John Manno – “Door Number 3” –  www.johnmanno.com   

4th Place – Julie Powell - "Twine & Scissors” –  www.juliepowellphoto.com       

5th Place – August Naude - "On Guard” –  www.augustnaudephotography.com  

6th Place – Cristina Gualmini - "The Happening #4” –  www.naxtia.jimdo.com     

7th Place – Maureen Ravnik - "Tomorrow Never Came” –  www.maureenravnik.crevado.com      

8th Place – Athalie Taylor - "Window Reflections - Melbourne” –  www.artboja.com/art/eka9sg    

9th Place – Ilona Abou-Zolof - "Effie the Samurai” –  www.zolof.net     

10th Place – Jeffrey Friedkin - "Slice of the Night” –  www.jeffreyfriedkin.com   

11th Place – Colin Killick - "Tram 86” –  www.behance.com/colinkillick    

12th Place – Andrew Haysom - "From Above” –  www.andrewhaysom.myportfolio.com    

13th Place – Barbara Mierau-Klein – “Autumn Tree Trunks” –  www.barbaramierauklein.com    

14th Place – Margaret Kalms – “Margaret's Chemo Hair” –  www.artboja.com/art/zg47s6    

15th Place – Carol Levin – “Fashion Statement” –  www.levinphotographicart.com

Hon. Mention - Sandy Friedkin - "Dressed for Success” –  sandyfriedkin@comcast.net

Hon. Mention - William H. Haney - "Open- Ended” –  wmhaney50@gmail.com      

Hon. Mention - Eldred Boze – “Into The Light” –  www.eldredboze.com      

Hon. Mention – Y. Hope Osborn – “Spiraling Upstairs Downtown” –  www.artworkarchive.com/profile/yhopeosborn      

Hon. Mention - Lisa Powers – “The Seller of Caged Birds” –  www.lisapowers.com

 

Top 20 Artists

Special Merit

Special Recognition

Feedspot white Top 50 YouTube Channels
Feedspot White Top 100 Art Blogs
Artists Down Under 250
previous arrow
next arrow

FOLLOW THE GALLERY ON FACEBOOK

Slide
Monthly Competition Button
Monthly Solo Exhibition Slide
Artist Showcase Slide
Sheri Emerson Button
Artist Testimonials Slide
What's Your Story 250
previous arrow
next arrow
Top