Open Art Exhibition – Photography & Digital Media

The Photography & Digital Category contains any images captured by either an analog or digital camera and would be viewed as a print. Black and white photographs, color photographs, digital or analog photographs, photograms, other experimental photography, alternative photographic processes, manipulated photography etc. would be included in this category. In addition, we have included most digital-based art in this section.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of September 2018 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our “Open” (No Theme) Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Open” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Photography & Digital Category. In addition, the Slide Show below also includes the Special Recognition (SR) Artists. To return to the Open Home Page here

1st Place – Andrew Haysom – “For Someone Beautiful – Kookaburra” – Website

2nd Place – Barbara Mierau-Klein – “Grungy Fall” – www.barbaramierauklein.com

3rd Place – Wendy Goodwin – “Oriental Glow” – www.saatchiart.com/wendygoodwin

4th Place – Peter Alessandria – “Space Shack” – www.peteralessandriaphotography.com

5th Place – Dilian Deal – “Into the Sky” – www.DiliansArt.com

6th Place – Sheri Emerson – “No One Watching the Cornfield” – www.sheriemerson.com

7th Place – Lisa Powers – “Elle as She Was” – www.lisapowers.com

8th Place – William Nourse – “Tower of Clouds” – www.willnourse.photography

9th Place – Karen Waalwyk – “The Chameleon” – kwaalwyk@gmail.com

10th Place – Maureen Ravnik – “Three Sisters” – www.maureenravnik.crevado.com

11th Place – August Naude – “No Encore” – www.augustnaudephotography.com

12th Place – Cheryl Rau – “Insidious” – http://cherylrauphotoart.com

13th Place – Elizabeth Spain – “Serenity” – elizabet.spain@smail.astate.edu

14th Place – Eldred Boze – “Night Dream” – www.eldredboze.com

15th Place – Gaylord Mink – “Mustang” – gmink@charter.net

Hon. Mention – Pele Bowling – “Frosted” – lavenderowldesigns@yahoo.com

Hon. Mention – Tracey Lee Cassin – “Oscar Ragdoll” – Website

Hon. Mention – Rebecca Cook – “Peonies on Book” – Website

Hon. Mention – Nick Dale – “Leopard Looks Up From Perch In Tree” – Website

Hon. Mention – Cate Franklyn – “Tidal Abstracts” – www.photosbycate.com

Hon. Mention – Lou Ann Goodrich – “Hot Bath on a Cold Day” –        Website

Hon. Mention – Photography – Wendy Goodwin – “Harvest Festival” – www.saatchiart.com/wendygoodwin

Hon. Mention – Min Lu – “Lake” – elainelu1008@gmail.com

Hon. Mention – Robbi Montgomery – “The Long and Winding Road” – Website

Hon. Mention – Lisa Powers – “Sacred Spring” – www.lisapowers.com

 

 
Special Recognition Artists

 

 

 

Top