Open Art Exhibition – Painting & Other Media

The Painting & Other Media Category is considered to be any art where a pigment was applied to a two-dimensional surface, such as canvas, paper, or panel. The painting category is also comprised of the following media; acrylic, collage, drawing, encaustic, graphite, mosaics, oils, pastels, pen & ink, pencil, and watercolors etc. applied on canvas, canvas board, paper or any other flat surface.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of September 2018 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our “Open” (No Theme) Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Open” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Painting & Other Media Category. In addition, the Slide Show below also includes the Special Recognition (SR) Artists in this category as well.  To return to the Open Home Page here.

1st Place – Donald Greco – “Heavens Crying” – www.grecolight.com

2nd Place – Darlene Kaplan – “Gingko Fruit” – www.darlenekaplan.com

3rd Place – Meera Ramanathan – “Tulips ” – mramanathan@sdsu.edu

4th Place – Marti White – “Night Light” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

5th Place – Charlotte Hastings – “Dad and His Girls” – www.incharlottesweb.com

6th Place – Herbert Hermans – “Kokerei Zollverein 2” – http://berthermans.kunstinzicht.nl

7th Place – Paula Weech – “Le Dragon” – pjweech@cox.net

8th Place – Lynn Chen – “The Home with Happiness” – www.celesteprize.com/member/idu:96810

9th Place – Skye Debussi – “River of Fire” – skyed.13@hotmail.com

10th Place – Anita Marci – “Thedas Gift” – www.anitatheartist.com

11th Place – Jeff Hirsch – “Winds of Change” – jhirschdesign@msn.com

12th Place – Nell-Lynn Perera – “Fire” – www.nell-lynn.com

13th Place – Toni Silber-Delerive – “NYC Skyline” – www.tonisart.com

14th Place – Kristi Richter – “Three Amigos” – keddywumpus@yahoo.com

15th Place – Monika Scheffler – “Let’s Walk Down this Path” – monika.scheffler55@gmail.com

Hon. Mention – Rita Ghise – “Riul Nebun” – ghiserita@yahoo.com

Hon. Mention – Tsvetomir Iliev – “Aurora 2” – www.barkflower.net

Hon. Mention – Ute Koskie – “Whoa” – amistoso1234@bigpond.com

Hon. Mention – Monica Mattedi – “Mystic Dreams” – www.mmartanddesign.com

Hon. Mention – Yung Hsiu Norton – “Lost in the Time Zone” – rikochang6@gmail.com

Hon. Mention – Susan Robertson – “Pink Lady” – www.artistsincanada.com/srobertson

Hon. Mention – Tammy Staab – “Garden Waters” – www.tammystaabfineart.virb.com

Hon. Mention – Xrista Stavrou – “Grandma” – www.xristastavrou.com

Hon. Mention – Shel Waldman – “Maiden of the Falls” – https://spiritwithinart.com

Hon. Mention – Ralph White – “The Healer” – www.ralphwhite.com

 

Special Recognition Artists

 

 

 

Top