Open Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Open 2013 Online Art Exhibition - Special Merit CategoryThe art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in the Special Merit category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of November 2013 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 3rd Annual “Open” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further on-going promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Open” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit Category. To return to the Open Art Exhibition Home Page here.

Tanya Abel – “Sunflower” –

Doreen Adams – “The White Rabbit” –

Hannah Baker – “Cornish Beach” –

James Born – “Chicago Hotel Flowers” –

Jasmine Byrd – “Flourish Before Dusk” –

Elizabeth Cadwalader – “Daffodils” –

Ordi Calder – “Missing Link” –

M.C. Churchill-Nash – “Red White and Blue” –

Alexis Cole – “Muddy Shoes” –

Barbara Corbett – “3 Doors in Bagnoregio” – Artist’s Website

Jamal de Jong – “Motion” –

Jane du Brin – “Draped” –

George Duperon – “Firehair” –

Iris Fragoso – “Linked” –

Alison Friel – “Little Match Girl” –

Adrian Giuliani – “Childhood” –

José M. Gomez-Ros – “Venus” –

Lois Gopin – “Pears Flowers” –

Paulo Guimaraes – “Brooklyn Bridge” – Artist’s Website

Aramis Hamer – “Gold in the Streets” –

Kathryn Hansen – “A Song of Africa” –

Ethan Harris – “The Weary in the Well” –

Donna Howard – “Over the Moon” –

John H. Hughey – “Lazy U” –

Murray Ince – “Dartmoor National Park” –

Judi Iranyi – “Central Park” –

John Jaster – “Carousel Horse” –

Soheila Keyani – “Primal Power” –

Madhuri  Koushik-Wishwas – “Innocence” – Artist’s Website

Yumi Kudo – “Lilies” –

Peter Laughton – “Ocean Spray” –

Ruslana Lev – “Passing By” –

Jan Madill – “Loves Path from the Renga Series” –

Jessica Manelis – “Tucked Away” –

Terrence Martin – “Untitled” –

Ana Mateos – “Morocha” –

Paula Montgomery – “Sunflowers” –

Jo Moss – “Untitled” –

Vladimir Myagkov – “Soft Light” –

Kristina Nash – “Harris Homestead” – Artist’s Website

Barbara Newton – “The Offspring” – Artist’s Website

Ip Pang – “My Lover Tiimg” –

Jenna Park – “Timeless” –

Terry Pellmar – “Subway” –

James Pierce – “Vivid Pink” –

Karen Robinson – “Dog on the Duvet” –

Josue Roman – “Manteo” –

Mary Rose – “Edward and Beauregard” –

Patricia Schnepf – “Undertone Beauty” – Artist’s Website

Almine, The Countess of Shannon – “Newport Bay” – Artist’s Website

Toni Silber-Delerive – “Judpur India” –

Sydney Sloan – “Untitled” –

Stephen Smith – “Meditation Clearity” –

Jerry Solomon – “Plumeria” –

Dia Spriggs – “Ghowl” –

Monika Stø – “Where Have You Been So Long” –

Tatiana Sveshnikova – “Walk St Malo” –

Kah Wah Tan – “Grape Leaf” –

Lewis Issac Testa – “The Beauty of Growing Old” –

Julian Wheat – “Best Buddies” –

Diana Whiley – “Autumn” –

Marti White – “Apertures XV” –

Bradd Wickert – “Felsin the Great” –

Jayne Wilson – “Lazy River” –

Richard Wong – “Koala” –