Nature Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

NATURE 2013 ONLINE ART EXHIBITION - SPECIAL MERIT CATEGORYThe art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from the Special Recognition art from the 3 media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of March 2013 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 3rd Annual “Nature” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Nature” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all artists. To return to the “Nature” Home Page.

Carrie Alderfer – “Morning Blush” –

Robyn Bazemore – “Looking for Love” –

Dawn Benko – “Up On Kittatinny Ridge” –

Ken Bennison – “Birch Creek” –

Pam Brekas – “Haleakala Moment” –

Elizabeth Burin – “Fall Carpet” –

Barbara Cobo – “Freedom” –

Cher Cornett – “Dirigible” –

Vincenzo Corrado – “Tsunami” –

Roxanne Fawcett – “Poppy Pods” –

Sue Hains – “Elephant” –

Jack Hecht – “Wild Irises” –

Laura Morin – “Sunbear” –

Dan Patch – “Morning Falls” –

Maite Rodriguez – “Jardin de Dalias” –

Josue Roman – “Confusing Sky” –

Debra Spence – “Graceful Patience” –

Dargoslava Stankovic – “Untitled” –

Robert Stein – “Cropt – Golden Lion Tamarin” –

Tatiana Sveshnikova – “March of a Penguin” –

Maike van Wijk – “Dragonfly 12 Spotted Skimmer” –

Joy Watson – “Agapanthus” –

David Weppner – “The Hunter” –

Greg Wilkie – “Liberty” –

Jean Yedkois – “Sleepy Barred Owl” –