Landscapes Art Exhibition – Painting Category

The Painting & Other Media Category is considered to be any art where a pigment was applied to a two-dimensional surface, such as canvas, paper, or panel. The painting category is also comprised of the following media; acrylic, collage, drawing, encaustic, graphite, mosaics, oils, pastels, pen & ink, pencil and watercolors etc. applied on canvas, canvas board, paper or any other flat surface. We also included any three-dimensional art here as well.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of June 2018 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our “Landscapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Landscapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Painting & Other Media Category. In addition, the Slide Show below also includes the Special Recognition (SR) Artists in this category as well.  To return to the Landscapes Home Page here.

1st Place – Laurie Hein – “Loxahatchee River” – www.laurieheinartist.com

2nd Place – Paula Weech – “Terra Strata” – pjweech@cox.net

3rd Place – Brian LaSaga – “Autumn Relics” – www.brianlasagarealism.com

4th Place – Tatiana Roulin – “Evening Stream” – www.troulin.com

5th Place – Murray Ince – “Allshtellach Bluebells” – www.murrayince.com

6th Place – Charles Wallis – “Live Oak on The Hill” – www.charleswallis.com

7th Place – Donna Ceraulo – “Winter Respite” – www.thepoisedpalette.com

8th Place – Mansung Kang – “Spring comes…Yosemite” – www.masonmansungkang.com

9th Place – Helen Shulman – “Real Deal” – www.helenshulman.com

10th Place – Marti White – “Lake Superior Surf” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Hon. Mention – Caryn Coville – “Garden at Lake Tekapo” – www.caryncoville.com

Hon. Mention – Michelle Erickson – “Mountain Grandeur” – www.mericksonfineart.com

Hon. Mention – Deana Evstefeeva – “Louisiana Swamp” – www.deanaevstefeeva.com

Hon. Mention – Doug Geldart – “The Quiet Winter Forest” – www.artistsincanada.com

Hon. Mention – Ulla Maria Johanson – “Tepid” – www.umjart.se

Hon. Mention – Aleksandra Klimek – “Connemara” – www.floatingonacloud.net

Hon. Mention – Michal Mitak Mahgerefteh – “And Then Colors Rose in Harmony” – Artist’s Email

Hon. Mention – Omar Porras – “Rio Sereno en el Bosque” – www.omarporrasart.com

Hon. Mention – Yelena Shabrova – “River of Light” – www.shabrova.com

Hon. Mention – Mary Sue Veerkamp-Schwab – “Trees in the Meadow” – www.marysueschwab.com

 

Special Recognition Artists

 

 

Top