Figurative Art Exhibition – Special Merit

Figurative 2013 Online Art Exhibition - Special Merit CategoryThe art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected for the various media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected.

The Special Merit awards are being selected from the Special Recognition art from both media categories. We have always stated that we thought that there were many entries in this category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding art.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of June 2013 and thereafter, the artworks and the links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our artists who made our 3rd Annual Figurative Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have “Figurative” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to you within the next week or so. Thank you for being part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Figurative Home Page here.

Claire Bartlett – “Portrait of Ronald” – 

Indra Chavy – “Untitled” –

Daniel Dean – “Dave” –

Amanda Dicken – “Me 90’s Drawing” –

Jane du Brin – “Figure” – 

Andrzej Farfulowski – “Lindsey” –

Roxanne Fawcett – “Figure in Orange” –

Julie Foley – “Sam” – 

Nicholas Garlab – “Self Portrait” – 

Ed Hall – “Madeline 1” – 

Chris Ireland – “Levi the Little Dutch Boy” –

Vincent Isner – “Umbrian Nude” –

Ryan Jacque – “Natalie” – 

Ji Jung – “Trace of Time” – 

Rabila Kidwai – “Rabila” – 

Judith Krongard – “Old Man” – 

Shannon Lee – “Shannon” – 

Taehyub Lee – “Connie” – 

Terrence Martin – “Indifference” – 

Tiziana Paglia Chilcott – “Untitled” – 

James Palik – “Contemplation” – 

Emily Petree – “Hands” – 

Pavlos Poulopatis – “Old Man” –

Viacheslav Rogin – “Nika” – 

Leon Sarantos – “Youthful Thoughts” – 

Fidan Shahin – “Self Portrait” – 

Daune Sheri – “Sandy” – 

Frantisek Strouhal – “Hannah and the Butterfly” – 

Sun Xue – “Marry” – 

Anna Zavileiskaia – “Mise En Scene” –