“Figurative” Art Exhibition 2022 – Special Merit Category

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of those media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

Congratulations to the artists who made our 12th Annual “Figurative” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

The Special Merit Artwork in the image galleries below are grouped by media categories. Scroll down the page to see each section. Click on a thumbnail image and that will take you a lightbox to view the entire artwork. In order to leave the Slide Show at any time, just click on the X at the upper right side of the Lightbox and that will take you back to the thumbnail images. Artwork appears in the image galleries in alphabetical order by artist first name.  To Return to the “Figurative” Home Page click here.

Special Merit Painting & Other Media

Zhou Bo - "Retain Fragrance” – Email

Lance Bukove - "Fairy Garden #1, making friends” – Email

Jingyi Cai - "Harvest Season” – Email

Linda H Clark - "Character Development” – Email

Kristen Cox - "Fatma in the Nude” – Email

Gang Dai - "Dania” – Email

Amanda Dolly - "Not My Addiction” – http://amandadolly.art

Jennie Du - "The Girl” – Email

Meyriel J Edge - "My Young Artist Friend with Friend” – http://meyrieledgeart.com

Stephen Edwards - "To One in Paradise” – www.stephen-edwards-artist.com

Stephen Edwards - "Auction Day” – www.stephen-edwards-artist.com

Norm Ellis - "Fantasy 29” – https://southerncaliforniaartists.org/portfolio/norm-ellis

Sharon Eng - "Waiting My Turn to Walk the Runway” – www.sharon-eng.pixels.com

Miriam Esteve - "New Uncle” – www.miripaints.com

Pei Fabang - "Engrave the Country in Heart” – Email

Fei Feng - "Silent Friends” – Email

Suzanne Gibbs - "Facing Dementia” – www.artbysuzannebgibbs

Brittany Gilliam - "You Don't Own Me” – www.brittanygilliam.com

AnneKarin Glass - "Elsewhere” – www.annekaringlass.com

Ilse Taylor Hable - "Jazz” – www.ilsetaylorhable.com

Chang Haoran - "Xiao Yu” – Email

Julie Hollis - "Cooling off on a Hot Summer's Day” – https://bluet.hm/KHollis

Carina Imbrogno - "A Mother’s Love” – https://caimbrogno.wixsite.com/mysite

Anneli J - "Evelyn” – Email

Ivan Jones - "Monk's Hands around a Patra” – www.ivanjonesart.co.uk

Agnes Jorgensen - "Adorable Twins” – http://jorgensenart.com

Agnes Jorgensen - "After the Rain” – http://jorgensenart.com

Mark Kaufman - "Jean with Cat” – http://markkaufmanwatercolors.com

Dawn Maron - "Pushing out of the Fog” – http://dawnmaron.com

Linda McCord - "Busy Work” – www.lindamccord.com

Bob Moskowitz - "New Boots” – http://bobmoskowitz.com

Cher Pruys - "In Retrospect” – http://artbycher.ca

Dan Pyle - "Misbehaving” – http://danpyleartist.com

Catie Radney - "Don't Be Afraid” – www.catieradney.com

Michele Rene - "Back” – www.michelerene.com

Stephen A. Roberson - "Thomas at the Creek” – www.srobersonstudios.com

Ellen Taylor - "Johnny’s Crew” – Email

Gabriela Thiecke - "Girl with a Blue Fan” – www.facebook.com/GabrielasColoredPencilArt

Krys Von Tornado - "Think Fun Make Art” – www.krysvontornado.com

Wang Wenfeng - "Miao Girl” – Email

Wu Yuchen - "Military Veterans” – Email

Kenly Chan Kam Yuen - "Big Times-Big Pattern-Big leader(V)” – www.kenlychanart.com

QingQuan Zhang - "Plateau Mother” – Email

Simona Zecca - "Heartbreak Hotel - Room 1” – Email

Fang Zuhan - "Abba's Joy” – Email

Click the Thumbnail Images Below to See the Artwork in a Lightbox

Special Merit Photography & Digital Media

Robert Bolla - "Selfie with a Best Friend” – https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/robert-bolla

Christina Brunton - "Face up” – https://christinabrunton.art

Youri Chasov - "Marlen Dietrich - 19” – www.saatchiart.com/chasoffart

Ailene Cuthbertson - "Radiant” – www.oldmountainart.com  

Garret Demarest - "Bonding II” – www.innervigorations.com

Garret Demarest - "Visiting VanGogh” – www.innervigorations.com

Susan R. Kirshenbaum - "Botanical series: She is a Rose” – www.cherrypits.net

Nicholas Kozis - "Joanne 6” – www.nickkozis.com

Liz Long - "Hourglass” – www.lizlongphotography.com

Pamela Loudon - "Beach Legs” – http://pamelaloudon.com

Barbara Mierau-Klein - "Sisters” – www.barbaramierauklein.com

Julie Powell - "Lost Loves” – www.juliepowellphoto.com

Maureen Ravnik - "Spiritual Connection” – www.maureenravnik.crevado.com

Mary McKenna Ridge - "Reflections on Ice” – http://marymckennaridgephotography.squarespace.com

Kindra Ruckman - "A Boy's Curiosity” – Email 

Click the Thumbnail Images Below to See the Artwork in a Lightbox

Feedspot white Top 50 YouTube Channels
Feedspot White Top 100 Art Blogs
Artists Down Under 250
previous arrow
next arrow

FOLLOW THE GALLERY ON FACEBOOK

2nd Monthly Competition Slide
Slide
Monthly Competition Button
Monthly Exhibition Slide
Monthly Solo Exhibition Slide
Artist Showcase Slide
Sheri Emerson Button
Artist Testimonials Slide
Solo Competition/Exhibition Slide
Digitization-Post-Image-250
previous arrow
next arrow
LightSpaceTime © 2022 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
Top