Figurative Art Exhibition 2019 - Painting & Other Media Category

The Painting & Other Media Category is considered to be any art where a pigment was applied to a two-dimensional surface, such as canvas, paper, or panel. The painting category is also comprised of the following media; acrylic, collage, drawing, encaustic, graphite, mosaics, oils, pastels, pen & ink, pencil and watercolors etc. applied on canvas, canvas board, paper or any other flat surface.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of April 2019 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 9th Annual “Figurative” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Figurative” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Painting & Other Media Category. In addition, the Image Galleries below also includes the Special Merit (SM) and Special Recognition (SR) Artists in this category as well.  To return to the Figurative Home Page click here.

 

1st Place – Wayne Claypatch – “Out of the Pot” – www.wclaypatch.com

2nd Place – Laara Cassells – “Sisters!” – www.laaracassells.com

3rd Place – Shara Vilagi – "Premature" – www.sharavilagi.com

4th Place – Deborah Tomasowa – “Old Fruit Vendor Lady in Yogyakarta” – www.dtomasowa.wixsite.com/debs-artbox

5th Place – D.O.M. Art Studio – “I Can See a Rainbow” – www.domart.co.uk

6th Place – Ian Mackenzie – “Pussycat” – www.ianmackenzieart.co.uk

7th Place – Monica Marquez Gatica – “Picasso” –  www.mmgartstudio.com  

8th Place – Abigail Jameson – “Two Thirds Water part 1” – www.jamesonartgallery.com

9th Place – Joanna Szumska – “Dilemma” – www.joannaszumska.com  

10th Place – Randall Rogers – “A Man's Willingness to Be His Own Prison” – britrandle@mac.com

Hon. Mention - Janet Roberts – “Playing for Keeps” – www.janetmroberts.com

Hon. Mention - Nancy Levinson – “She’ll Have Red” – www.nancylevinson.com   

Hon. Mention - Gail Theis – “Festival” –  gail@blagz.com   

Hon. Mention – Suzanne Rowland Davis – “Reverse Child's Pose” – suzannerowlanddavisartist@gmail.com   

Hon. Mention - Sonia Wilkinson – “Road Ahead” – www.soniawilkinsonart.com   

 

 

Top 15 Artists

Special Merit

Special Recognition

Feedspot white Top 50 YouTube Channels
Feedspot White Top 100 Art Blogs
Artists Down Under 250
previous arrow
next arrow

FOLLOW THE GALLERY ON FACEBOOK

2nd Monthly Competition Slide
Monthly Competition Button
Monthly Exhibition Slide
Monthly Solo Exhibition Slide
Artist Showcase Slide
Sheri Emerson Button
Artist Testimonials Slide
previous arrow
next arrow
Top