≡ Menu

Figurative Art Exhibition – Special Merit Lu to Z

Figurative Art Exhibition – Special Merit Lu to Z post image

Any of the art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is art from the various media categories and is what we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of March 2017 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 7th Annual “Figurative” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Figurative” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Figurative Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists Lu thru Z (Below this Paragraph) and on an additional page are the Special Merit Artists A thru Lo.  

Sherry Lupo – “Sconce Aztec” – sherryl.lupo@yahoo.com

Sherry Lupo – “Chalk de Oro 2” – sherryl.lupo@yahoo.com

Sherry Lupo – “Ebony Queen” – sherryl.lupo@yahoo.com

Cheryl Maeder – “Submerge, Judith II” – Website

Karen Mazzarella – “A Boy and His Dog” – Website

Charlotte Melin – “She” – www.vanylinn.com

Michael Messina – “Contemplation In Tune” – Website

Yogendra Modak – “Ancient Tribal Woman” – Email

Jamel Mohamed – “Self Portrait; Age 28” – Website

Julie Morris – “Seated Male” – juliemorris143@gmail.com

Christian Mortensen – “Quiet Contemplation” – Email

Kelly Mroczek – “Bathtime Fun” – Website

Nikkiann Murray –  “Selfie” – Website

Shirley Mwanje – “Black Lives Matter” – shirleymwanje@sky.com

Bobbie O’Toole – “3 Faces of Eve” – http://barbara-otoole.pixels.com

Garth Palanuk – “A Haircut for Jacob” – www.garthpalanuk.com

Jeremy Pappa – “Ithaca” – www.jeremypappa.com

Katherine Pelley –  “Anthony” – Website

David Phillips – “Anna An Impossible Girl” – Website

Barbara Pickering – “The Storyteller” – www.bapickeringart.com

Barbara Pickering – “Sukamappee” – www.bapickeringart.com

Paul Pinzarrone – “Red” – www.pinzarrone.net

Julie Powell – “Quieting the Storms from Within” – Website

Julie Powell – “Roses” – www.juliepowellphotography.com

Denisa Prochazka – “Gabriela’s Roots” – www.denisaprochazka.com

Susan Pulaski – “Twilight Dancer” – Email

Shraddha Pundeer – “Exotic Indian Dancer” – Email

Kristi Richter – “Blue and White Woman” – Email

Susan Robertson – “Swinging Doors” – Email

Karen Robinson – “Henry in the Lambing Sheds” – Website

Judy Rosenberg Krongard – “Two Girls” – judykron@yahoo.com

Tatiana Roulin – “Michelle” – www.3dmirror.com

Gela Rowe – “Dance”r – gelaro@fastmail.net

Archana Roypawaskar – “Dressed for the Dream Path” – Email

Julie Rush – “Rush” – www.ozark.quilter.com

Anita Sagastegui – “Kirsten’s Hat” –    http://sagastegui.zenfolio.com

Shanila Samarasinghe – “Geeth” – www.shanila-art.com

Leon Sarantos – “Waiting” – www.leonsarantosartist.com

Nancy Satin – “Dancing With the Stars” – www.nancysatinart.com

Nancy Satin – “Film Noir (Diptych)” – www.nancysatinart.com

Gopal Sharma – “Indian Saint” – gopallakhisarai1@gmail.com

Ingrid Stiehler – “Hollywood” – www.saatchiart.com/ingridstiehler

Joan Stokes – “Enigma” – www.joantaylorstokes.com

Randall Stoner – “MCW Traveler” – www.madcarver.com

Leanne Stones – “Sharon” – www.facebook.com/ARtistsTones

Monique Sullivan – “A Honeybee Rebirth v 5.0” – Email

Athalie Taylor – “Reclining” – https://artboja.com/art/eka9sg

Athalie Taylor – “The Old Man” – https://artboja.com/art/eka9sg

Lewis Testa – “Ayla” – www.comfeedshunger.com

Lewis Testa – “Sleeping Angel” – www.comfeedshunger.com

Merrilee Tieche – “Hello In There” – oldsewnsew9103@aol.com

David Tinsley – “Zen” – www.outinthebluecreations.com

Mark Toffoli – “Beached” – www.BelmarkArt.ca

Patrick Trotter – “Crucifixion” – Website

Diana Uzzell – “Waiting Patiently” – dianauzzell@att.net

Kristina Valić – “Portrait” – valic.kristina@gmail.com

Jen Walls – “The XY Conundrum” – www.jenwalls.weebly.com

Stephen Way   – “Thin Male” – sway@bigpond.net.au

Robert Weber – “The Face of Time” – roweber@siue.edu

Yvonne Welman“Since Leucippos People Suffer from Lust of Power”Website

Marti White –  “Left Out” – www.combymartiwhite.com

Ruth Wiens – “Play On” – www.ruthwiens.com

Carla Wormington – “My Heart Throb” – Website

Najwa Zoubi – “Prayer for Homeland” – Website

Najwan Zoubi – “New Me, New Friends” – Website

 

Top