≡ Menu

Figurative Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Figurative Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

Any of the art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is art from the various media categories and is what we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of March 2017 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 7th Annual “Figurative” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Figurative” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Figurative Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists A thru Li (Below this Paragraph) and on an additional page are the Special Merit Artists Lu to Z.  

Aliya Ahmad – “Light Bearer” – www.aliyahusain.com

Michael B. – “Bakkheia” – www.opencircuitart.com

Lynette Bagley – “Making Memories” – www.LynetteBagley.com

Alix Baker – “Let’s Catch Up Over Coffee” – www.alixbaker.com

Dorothy Berry-Lound – “Coping With Change” – Website

George Black – “Alberta” – www.gtimblack.com

Gaye Boltong – “Tuareq Mother & Child II” – www.touchofthebrush.com

Thalie Bonnet-Vernet – “Echo” – www.thalie-b-vernet.com

Peter Broitman – “Hans Takes a Photo of the Lobster Guy” – Website

Kenneth Browne – “Mayor of Coney” – www.kennethbrowne.com

Sue Burley – “Susanna” – http://sueburleyart.weebly.com

Danielle Burns – “Her Fauna Form” – ddvagabond@gmail.com

Jason Care – “Dana” – jcare61076@hotmail.com

Cheryl Caro – “Living The Big Easy” – Dixierebchc@aol.com

Chloe Cassidy – “Crying Child” – chloecassidy@hotmail.com

Whitney Causey – “The Time in Perception” – Website

Lynn Chen – “Consciousness of a Wonder Fairy” – Website

Aline Chevalier – “Gustave” –  http://alinemyart.com

Elena Churilova – “Listening to Beethoven” – Website

Margaret Chwialkowska – “Anticipation” – Website

Michael Conforti – “El Cubissimo”Website

Cathie Crawford – “Lovely Legs” – www.cathiecrawford.com

Penny Crichton-Seager – “Kat” – Website

Judith Davis – “Ode to the Dalai Lama” – Website

Todd Davis – “Chimera3-15-112” – www.tdavisphoto.com

Deb Della Piana -” New Orleans Native” – www.stoplookshoot.com

Aria Dellcorta – “High Above” – www.ariadellcorta.com

Zera Derrig – “Ebony” – www.zeraderrig.com

Zera Derrig – “Mother Earth” – www.zeraderrig.com

Shi Dong – “Victor” – www.dongshiart.com

Carolyn du Brin – “Linear Detail” – www.comdubrin.crevado.com

John Duke – “Precious Things” – jocadu1@yahoo.com

Michael Duke – “News On The Move” – www.mjduke.co.uk

Sheri Emerson – “Poison Dance” – www.photoartbysheri.ca

Anna Farmilo – “Alessandra” – annafarmilo@gmail.com

Roxanne Fawcett – “The Streets of Minerve” – Website

John Finkbeiner – “Coming Of Age” – Dumi.Finkbeiner@gmail.com

John Finkbeiner – “Ndebele Boys” – Dumi.Finkbeiner@gmail.com

Andi Foster – “Lingering” – andi_f_31@hotmail.com

Robert Gilbert – “Autum Moon Festival” – Website

Glenis Gray – “Only Yesterday” – http://glenisgray.weebly.com

Daniela Grdseloff – “Chapeau Gateau” – www.Grdseloff.com

Linda Greenwood – “On Fire” – linda@greenwoodbiz.com

David Griffith – “Defender of The Realm” – www.graphyx.com

Jim Haller – “Side Effects” – www.jimhaller.com

Garry Hamilton – “Rhapsody in Blue” – www.garryhamilton.com

Charlotte Hastings – “Treasured Times” – www.incharlottesweb.com

Dan Hittleman – “President” – www.drhphoto.net

Julie Hollis – “Contemplation” – www.juliesimages.weebly.com

Marion Hughes – “The Sailor” –  www.combymarion.com

Mike Jell – “Portugees Fish Munger” – www.mikejell.com

Deborah Jellison – “Study in Red” –  Email

Caren Keyser – “Me Myself and I” – Website

Catherine King – “The Backpack” – www.comboja.com/art/zygkdl

Suzahn King – “Face” – www.fineartamerica.com

Aaron Kinne – “Portrait of a Fighter” – kinnebotanicals@gmail.com

Mary Knaggs – “Exotic Princess” – Mary_Knaggs@hotmail.com

Marilyn Lambert-Gerwing – “Nightwatch” – Website

Brian LaSaga – “October” – www.brianlasagarealism.com

Ann Lawtey – “River-Beach Reflections” –  Website

Thelma Lazo-Flores – “Lady at LaPaz Market” – Website

Donna Lee – “Pacific Bounty: – donnaylee@centurytel.net

Catherine Leung – “The Secret Place” – www.catleung.com

Jessica Levant – “Señora Habana” – www.jessicalevant.com

Michelle Lohr – “Lady in Blue” – Website 

Top