CityScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of those media categories.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of February 2018 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives for 5 years.

Congratulations to the artists who made our “CityScapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “CityScapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To Return to the CityScapes Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists A thru M (Below this Paragraph) and on another page is the Special Merit Artists Ma thru Y.

Peter Alessandria – “Dubai 2” – Website

Sara Ghazi Asadollahi – “Mid December” – www.saraghaziart.com

Imma Barrera – “Manhattan to Brooklyn” – www.imma.photo

Marcia Berg Haskell – “Reflections” – Website

Gaye Boltong – “City Temple, Cambodia” – www.touchofthebrush.com

Lucie Boswell – “Chinatown Red” – www.lucieboswellartist37.com

Guglielmo Botter – “Pittsburgh, PA: Mellon Square” – Website

Eldred Boze – “World Trade Center in Clouds” – www.eldredboze.com

Gloria Brubaker – “Beyond the Billboard” – www.gloriabrubaker.com

Cori Carroll – “Dark City” – www.cori.gallery

Tracey Lee Cassin – “City of Reflections” – Website

Monica Catto – “The Bridge 2” – www.monicacatto.com

Karen Chin – “City-Wide” – www.karenchinartwork.weebly.com

Judith Clark – “Hallgrímskirkja at Dusk, Reykjavik” – Website

Chandranath Das – “Monsoon at Darjeeling Town” – Email

Mark De Colibus – “There was Light” – Website

Fred Di Vito – ” Catching the 7:45″ – thedivitos@gmail.com

Leah Dockrill – “Summer Day on Elm Street” – www.leahdockrill.net

Stephen Duke – “Float City” – www.stephenduke813.weebly.com

Annamarie Dzendrowskyj – “Twilight – Bruges VII” – Website

Annamarie Dzendrowskyj – “Transitory Moments VI” Website

John Edington – “Compartments” – jmedington@comcast.net

Rae Emogene – “Entrance” – www.emogene.ca

Rae Emogene – “Shutoff” – www.emogene.ca

Rae Emogene – “The Future is Unwritten” – www.emogene.ca

Oy Chun Eu – “Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore” – Email

Maggie Evans – “Plateau” – www.maggieevansart.com

Maggie Evans – “Collective Amnesia” – www.maggieevansart.com

Marilynn Evans – “Broadway” – www.flickr.com/photos/mkevans

Gretchen Faulk – “City of Dreams” – gfaulkfoto@gmail.com

Jeffrey Friedkin – “Welcome to New York” – www.jeffreyfriedkin.com

Sandy Friedkin  – “Old Church Clock Tower” – Website

Maria Gedroc – “Double Soul” – https://mariagedrocart.weebly.com

Doug Geldart – “Curacao Piazza” – www.artistsincanada.com

Michael Graham – “No Left Turn” – www.monograham.com

Nataliya Gurshman – “Hope” – www.natikart.com

Andrew Haysom – “Docklands Marina Melbourne” – Website

Herbert Hermans – “Future City” – http://berthermans.kunstinzicht.nl

Jon Holiday – “Boston Night” – www.SkylinesByJon.com

Jon Holiday – “Pittsburgh Night” – www.SkylinesByJon.com

Andrew Hopkins – “Train Tracks to Wicklow Town” – Website

Glen Jones – “Frank Gehry’s Metropolitan Vision” – Website

Franklin Kearney – “The Money Shot” – www.starlitecollection.com

Franklin Kearney – “Wall Street Bull” – www.starlitecollection.com

Olga Kharchenko – “Winter Silence” – oolga.tim@mail.ru

Olga Kharchenko – “Winter in Pskov” – oolga.tim@mail.ru

Martina Krupičková – “Tram No. 24” – Website

Samuel LaFever – “Race Annapolis” – www.samlafeverprints.com

Jody Lane – “Every Day” – www.jodylanephoto.com

Deirdre Laughton – “New York in the Rain” – Website

Peter Laughton – “Passing Storm” – www.peterlaughton.com

Rosemary Lee – “Sydney II” – www.instagram.com/cooldog94

Andrew Lennon – “City Daze” – www.ALennonart.com

Barbara Leven – “Old San Juan” – www.barbaraleven.com

Barton Lewis – “Wall Cut, Nassau Ave., G Train” – Website

Amy Lilley – “Looking North, Chelsea, NYC” – Website

Carmel Louise – “Constructional No.1, V1 in 3D” – Website

Sherry Lupo – “Rush” – www.elysians@me.com

Jeremy Lytle – “City Sidewalk” – www.jlytle.com 

Del Marinello – “Shanghai Nights” – www.delmarinelloart.com
 

Special Merit Artists A thru M

 


 

Top