CityScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit – Ma to Y

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of those media categories.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of February 2018 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives for 5 years.

Congratulations to the artists who made our “CityScapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “CityScapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To Return to the CityScapes Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists Ma thru Y (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists A thru M.

Brigitte Mathé – “Shangaï 2” – www.artbrigittemathe.com

Kumiko Matsushima – “Timeless Square” – Website

Molly McDonough Mahler – “WTC Rises” – Website

Andre Mckee – “Chi-Town” – millesdaddy@gmail.com

Gwen Meyerson – “The Lensic, Santa Fe” – www.gwenmeyerson.com

Freja Mickos – “Beacon & Park” – freja.mickos@yahoo.com

Barbara Mierau-Klein – “The Purple Umbrella” – Website

Barbara Mierau-Klein – “Bad Homburg Spa Park” – Website

Stephen Mimms – “Nonstop” – www.mimmsphotography.com

Gaylord Mink – “Seattle Skyline” – gmink@charter.net

Anne Heather Moore – “Hagia Sofia, Istanbul, Turkey” – Website

Barbara Müller – “Wolkenkratzer 1 / Skyscrapers” – Email

Barbara Müller – “Kölner Dom Poster / Cologne Cathedral Poster” – Email

Rebecca Mutz – “Are We Home Yet? VI” – Email

Nabiha & Thom – “Abhaneri I, Rajasthan, India 2017” – Website

Brenna O’Brien – “Christmas in Manhattan” – Website

Marija Orlovic – “Amsterdam” – www.mo-poctures.com

Debra Pena Priolo – “Domes in the Sky” – dlpenapri@gmail.com

Pamela Poole – “City Lights on Market Street” – Website

Julie Powell – “Princes Bridge at Dawn” – www.juliepowellphoto.com

Julie Powell – “Story Bridge by Night” – www.juliepowellphoto.com

Iraqi Rachid – “Karaouiyine Mosque Interior” – Website

Margo Reasner – “Boston at Night” – https://artboja.com/art/3njkdk

Margo Reasner – “5th Avenue, NYC” – https://artboja.com/art/3njkdk

Margie Reed – “Gateway to Antigua” – www.margiekeyreed.com

Demetrious Reid – “The Light of Hope Has Found You” – Email

Carol Riedel – “The Modern Jungle” – carolriedel54@yahoo.com

Kristi Richter – “My Alley or Yours” – keddywumpus@yahoo.com

Kevan Rigby – “Reflections on 5th Avenue” – kevan.rigby@gmail.com

Cristina Rimniceanu – “Urban Crowd” – www.cristinapainting.com

John Roome – “There is a Buffalo on the Roof” – www.johnroome.co.za

Louise Rouleau ( L’OR ) – “Downtown Montréal” – www.lorartiste.com

Richard Rownak – “Rownak Petersen Rownak” – www.rownak.com

Richard Rownak – “Rownak City Hall” – www.rownak.com

Suzanne Sahakian – “Bloody Mary” – Website

Patricia Schnepf – “Market Artstand” – Website

Suzannah Schreckhise – “Two Towers” – Website

Anita Seltzer – “Seattle Reflections- Highrise and Crane” – Email

Helen Shulkin – “Construction” – www.helenshulkin.com

Karen Sirnick – “Iceland Summer” – www.ktsirnick.smugmug.com

Helia Smith – “I Could Live Here” – lia.smith@baysideflorist.com.au

Sue Smith – “ADL City Towers” – www.suesmithphotography.com.au

Donald Stark – “Cold and Warm Geometry” – Website

Stefanie Stark – “Beach City” – www.StefanieStarkArt.com

Mark Stenholm – “Rain and Neon” – www.stoneislandimages.com

Ronald Story – “Lost City” – www.RonaldStoryArt.com

Athalie Taylor – “Entering the City Maze” – Website

Michele Taylor – “Motorola Mist” – www.vandest.photography

Nicholas Teetelli – “Black & White Reflections” – www.teetelli.com

Nicholas Teetelli – “Jessie’s Nocturnal” – www.teetelli.com

Josie Tilton – “Megalopolis” – http://jtilton.artspan.com

Lars Vester – “City Sunrise, Brisbane” – www.larsvesterart.com

Lars Vester – “River City, Brisbane” – www.larsvesterart.com

Karen Waalwyk – “Panama City” – kwaalwyk@gmail.com

Mike Welton – “Afternoon Light” – www.mikeweltonart.com

Marti White – “Path to Anywhere” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Martha Wirkijowski – “City Escape” – www.marthawirkijowski.com

William Wolfe – “New Orleans at Sunset” – Website

William Wolfe – “Brooklyn Bridge at Dusk” – Website

Wen Yu – “R#2 – www.wen-yu.org
 

Special Merit Artists Ma thru Yu

 


 

Top