≡ Menu

CityScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit – Laz to Z

CityScapes Art Exhibition – Special Merit – Laz to Z post image

Any of the art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is art from the various media categories and is what we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of February 2017 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 7th Annual “CityScapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “CityScapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To Return to the CityScapes Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order.  Special Merit Artists Laz thru Z (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists A thru Lam.

Thelma Lazo-Flores – “Megalopolis’ Realm” – www.designstudies.space

Shih Ma – “Oblix at Thames River” – shihma1@yahoo.com

Brigitte Mathé – “The Cathedral” – www.combrigittemathe.com

Eliza McNally – “Night In the City” – www.esmdigitalart.com

Eliza McNally – “Cafe Under the Bridge” – www.esmdigitalart.com

Fran McNeely – “Sumida River” – www.peace-of-paper.net

Stuart Meyer-Plath – “Miami_Ocean Drive” – Website   

Nurhan Michel – “The Empire is Square” – Nemrem279@gmail.com

Sue Miller – “Kensington Market” – www.SMillerArt.com

Sue Miller – “Via dei Servi” – www.SMillerArt.com

Gaylord Mink – “On the Wharf” – www.minkphotos.com

Deb Nakano – “Red Umbrellas” – www.deb-nakano.pixels.com

Deb Nakano – “City Sidewalk” – www.deb-nakano.pixels.com

Theresa Otteson – “Christmas in Prague” – Website

Manish Pandey – “The Lost World of Treasures” – Website

Claire Parins – “The Rain Runners” – Website

Jessie Parker – “Ottawa Lightscape XII” – www.photobasedart.com

Tijana Petrović – “I Am Waiting for You” – Website

Raymond Piskule – “Chicago Avenue and Franklin” – www.raypiskule.com

Tony Podue – “Bob’s Big Boy” – www.poduestudio.com

Tony Podue – “Paint Me” – www.poduestudio.com

Robert Raia – “Montgomery Street” – www.robertraia.com

Tony Ramirez – “Strada Fiorita” – tramirezart@gmail.com

Zack Reed – “Ten City Moons” – www.zackreedphotography.com

Suzanne Rempp – “City by the Bay” – www.heartstrings.faso.com

Kristi Richter – “Simplicity of a Main Street” – Email

Cristina Rimniceanu – “Cityscape” – www.cristinapainting.com

Julie Roth – “The Grid – www.rothillustration.com

Tatiana Roulin – “Fancy Houses” – www.3dmirror.com

Harry Russell. III – “Cityscapes” – www.Foundmyself/Grandaddyearl

Suzanne Sahakian – “Vélo Avec Style” – Website

Gil Sambrano – “Afternoon Rush” – www.gilsambrano.com

Tamara Savchenko – “Dawn in the City” – Website

Monika Scheffler – “Venice in Autumn” – Email

Patricia Schnepf – “City Shortcut” – Website

Daria Shcherba – “Taking Over İstanbul Streets” – Website

Eugene Shcherba – “Acorn St. Boston” – eusrb@yahoo.com

Peter Shepherd – “AC NYC USA” – watershed96@me.com

Kristina Šubašić – “Sunset in Zagreb” – kristinasubasic@yahoo.com

Athalie Taylor – “Blocks, Slabs and Lines” – Website

Athalie Taylor – “Budapest on the Diagonal” – Website

Patricia Thompson – “Sloane Square, London S.W.I.” – Email

Michael Tolleson – “It Was a Day like Any Other” – Website

Michele Tragakiss – “Cityscape” – www.micheletragakiss.com

Pinky Tripathi – “The Eclectic Metropolis” – Email

Patricia Turner – “Cellular Skyline” – www.patriciaturnerart.com

Jayshree Vakil – “The East Side” – www.jayshreevakil.com

Colin Wadsworth – “Stonegate, York” – waveriderrr@gmail.com

Colleen Walker – “Street Life” – www.colleenwalkerart.com

Maira Widholzer – “The Town” – mairidia@hotmail.com

Ruth Wiens – “Survival” – www.ruthwiens.com

Gary Wiesner – “Escalation” – www.garywiesner.com

Michael Williams – “New Orleans French Quarters CityScapes” – Website

Maurizio Zanetti – “Berlin Television Tower” – Website

Steve Zolin – “Plaza Canalejas, Madrid” – www.stevezolin.com

Top