“Botanicals” Art Exhibition 2019 – Painting & Other Media Category

The Painting & Other Media Category is considered to be any art where a pigment was applied to a two-dimensional surface, such as canvas, paper, or panel. The painting category is also comprised of the following media; acrylic, collage, drawing, encaustic, graphite, mosaics, oils, pastels, pen & ink, pencil and watercolors etc. applied on canvas, canvas board, paper or any other flat surface.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of August 2019 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 9th Annual “Botanicals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Botanicals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Painting & Other Media Category. In addition, the Image Galleries below also includes the Special Merit (SM) and Special Recognition (SR) Artists in this category as well.  To return to the Botanicals Home Page click here.

1st Place – Linda Mullen – “Gladiola Joy” – www.lindamullen.com

2nd Place – Linda Lunnon – “Bed of Blossoms” – www.lindalunnon.com

3rd Place – Judith Freeman Clark – “Garden Royalty II” – www.judithfreemanclark.net

4th Place – Robin Manelis – “Abundant Beauty” –  www.robinmanelis.com     

5th Place – Nanc Gordon – “Agave Abstraction” – www.nancgordon.com

6th Place – Kaori Adachi – “Peonies” – www.flickr.com/photos/158370200@N07  

7th Place – Marti White – “Coral Tulips” – www.artbymartiwhite.com   

8th Place – Nancy Jacey – “A Moment to Celebrate” – www.nancyjacey.com  

9th Place – Deana Evstefeeva – “Wildflower Walk” – www.deanaevstefeeva.com   

10th Place – Laurie Snow Hein – “Razzmatazz” – www.lauriesnowhein.com

Hon. Mention – Carye VanDerPol Mahoney – “Apple Blossoms” –http://www.etsy.com/ca/shop/CaryeVDPMahoney

Hon. Mention – Connie Boussom – “Poppy” – dandcboussom@hotmail.com     

Hon. Mention – Juan Vallejo – “Coconuts” – juanvllj@gmail.com    

Hon. Mention – John Guiseppi – “Bird of Paradise” – www.johnguiseppi.com   

Hon. Mention – Gary Craig – “Wizard Leaves” – www.garycraigart.com

Top 15 Artists

Special Merit

Special Recognition

Top