Botanicals Art Exhibition – Painting & Other Media Category

The Painting & Other Media Category is considered to be any art where a pigment was applied to a two-dimensional surface, such as canvas, paper, or panel. The painting category is also comprised of the following media; acrylic, collage, drawing, encaustic, graphite, mosaics, oils, pastels, pen & ink, pencil and watercolors etc. applied on canvas, canvas board, paper or any other flat surface.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of August 2018 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our “Botanicals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Botanicals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Painting & Other Media Category. In addition, the Slide Show below also includes the Special Recognition (SR) Artists in this category as well.  To return to the Botanicals Home Page here.

1st Place – Paula Weech – “Summer” – pjweech@cox.net

2nd Place – Mary Sue Veerkamp-Schwab – “The Shrubby Peony” – www.marysueschwab.com

3rd Place – Cheryl Plautz – “Day Lilies” – www.dailypaintworks.com/Artists/cheryl-plautz-5345

4th Place – Mark Jungmeyer   – “Midnight Stargazers” – www.markjungmeyer.com

5th Place – Ibolya Taligas – “Poppy Field – www.ibolyataligas.com

6th Place – Ann Lawtey – “Magenta Blooms” – www.annlawteyfineart.com

7th Place – Marti White – “Pasque Flowers I” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

8th Place – Anita Marci – “Fantasy Phal” – www.anitatheartist.com

9th Place – Darlene Kaplan – “Not Today” – www.darlenekaplan.com

10th Place – Nicola Mountney – “Magnolia” – www.nicolamountney.com

Hon. Mention – Beate Brass – “Field Flowers Along the Way at Sunset” – www.brass-farbenrausch.de

Hon. Mention – Deborah Curtiss – “Cano” – www.DeborahCurtiss.com

Hon. Mention – Dave Damico – “Red Flower” – www.Espired.tumblr.com

Hon. Mention – Lisa Freeman-Wood – “Striped Orchid” – lmfreemanwood@yahoo.com

Hon. Mention – Kimberly Langlois – “Till It Shines” – www.kimberlydeene.com

Hon. Mention – Carol Levin – “More Than A Flower” –  levinphotographicart@gmail.com

Hon. Mention – Robin Manelis – “Beauty Among Thorns” – http://robinmanelis.com

Hon. Mention – Carole McAlpine – “Irises” – carolemac7@icloud.com

Hon. Mention – Terry Mellway – “The Arrival” – http://terrymellway.com

Hon. Mention – Carling Wong-Renger – “Three Graces of Dawn” – www.carlingwongrenger.com   

Special Recognition Artists

 

Top