Animals Art Exhibition 2019 – Painting & Other Media Category

The Painting & Other Media Category is considered to be any art where a pigment was applied to a two-dimensional surface, such as canvas, paper, or panel. The painting category is also comprised of the following media; acrylic, collage, drawing, encaustic, graphite, mosaics, oils, pastels, pen & ink, pencil and watercolors etc. applied on canvas, canvas board, paper or any other flat surface.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of May 2019 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 9th Annual “Animals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Animals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Painting & Other Media Category. In addition, the Image Galleries below also include the Special Merit (SM) and Special Recognition (SR) Artists in this category as well.  To return to the Animals Home Page click here.

1st Place – Clare Parkes – “Night-time Encounter” – clareparkesportraits@gmail.com

2nd Place – Laurie Snow Hein – “Horse Kisses” – www.lauriesnowhein.com

3rd Place – Ami Schütz – “Sand in the Wind” – www.amis-art.jimdo.com

4th Place – Elise Leslie-Allen – “Girl with Pearl Collar” – www.gallery247.com.au

5th Place – Fiona Groom – “You Aint No Camel” – www.fmgfionagroomvisualartist.com

6th Place – Jasmine Masako Elliott – “Welcoming Cowmittee” –  www.punchpourpaint.com

7th Place – Edita Wiederkehr – “Selfie” – www.ew-art.art

8th Place – Nicola Reif – “Autumn Feast 2” – www.nicolareif.com

9th Place – Linda Steele – “Stellar Sea Lion Pup” – steeleoriginals@comcast.net

10th Place – Floriana Lisena – “Leopard Portrait” – florianalisena@tiscali.it

Honorable Mention – Esther Gane – “The Stolen Kiss” –  esther.gane@outlook.com

Honorable Mention – Dr Ann Lindahl – “2 Sea Turtles” – www.squareup.com/store/ann-lindahl-studio

Honorable Mention – Kerryn Hart – “Mother Roo” –  khart@bigpond.com

Honorable Mention – Peggy Hague – “Baby It’s Cold Outside” –  pegtansu@cox.net

Honorable Mention – Tricia Evenson – “Better Left Alone” – www.triciaevenson.com

 

Top 15 Artists

Special Merit

Special Recognition

Top