Animals Art Exhibition – Photography & Digital Category

The Photography & Digital Category contains any images captured by either an analog or digital camera and would be viewed as a print. Black and white photographs, color photographs, digital or analog photographs, photograms, other experimental photography, alternative photographic processes, manipulated photography etc. would be included in this category. In addition, we have included most digital-based art in this section.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of May 2018 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our “Animals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Animals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Photography & Digital Category. In addition, the Slide Show below also includes the Special Recognition (SR) Artists. To return to the Animals Home Page here.

1st Place – Lou Ann Goodrich – “Perfect Landing” – www.louanngoodrich-photoartist.com

2nd Place – Judi Lapsley Miller – “Over the Moon (red-tailed black cockatoo)” – www.artbyjlm.com

3rd Place – Barbara Mierau-Klein – “Crane Journey” – www.BarbaraMierauKlein.com

4th Place – Kathy Russell – “Four Faces” – www.kathyrussell.zenfolio.com

5th Place – Nicole Wilde – “The Lookouts” – www.photomagicalart.com

6th Place – Sheri Emerson – “Egret” – www.sheriemerson.com

7th Place – Lyn Darlington – “Thinking…..Watching” – www.sabvaningphotoart.com

8th Place – Rebecca Cook – “You’re My Favorite Human” – https://1-rebecca-cook.pixels.com/index.html

9th Place – Andrew Haysom – “Striated Pardalotes” – https://andrewhaysom.myportfolio.com

10th Place – Christina Brunton – “Drink Up Little One” – www.christinabrunton.com

Hon. Mention – Imma Barrera – “Showing Off” – www.imma.photo

Hon. Mention – Shelley Benjamin – “Spring Awakening” – https://artboja.com/art/w6ytal

Hon. Mention – Dorothy Berry-Lound – “Enjoying The Spring Sunshine” – https://dorothyberryloundart.com

Hon. Mention – Nick Dale – “Bengal Tiger Lying in Shadowy Water Hole” – www.nickdalephotography.com

Hon. Mention – Julia Harwood – “Brolga Hunting” – http://www.juliaharwood.com

Hon. Mention – Barbara Leven – “Prospect Park Monkey” – www.barbaraleven.com

Hon. Mention – Ley Loosh – “Visions of the Kingfisher” – www.leyloosh.com

Hon. Mention – Barbara Mierau-Klein – “First Light” – www.BarbaraMierauKlein.com

Hon. Mention – Margo Reasner – “Macaque” – https://artboja.com/art/3njkdk

Hon. Mention – Sharyn Walker – “Snow White” – www.changeoffocus.com.au


 

Special Recognition Artists

 


 

Top