Animals Art Exhibition – Painting & Other Media Category

The Painting & Other Media Category is considered to be any art where a pigment was applied to a two-dimensional surface, such as canvas, paper, or panel. The painting category is also comprised of the following media; acrylic, collage, drawing, encaustic, graphite, mosaics, oils, pastels, pen & ink, pencil, and watercolors etc. applied on canvas, canvas board, paper or any other flat surface.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of May 2018 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our “Animals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Animals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Painting & Other Media Category. In addition, the Slide Show below also includes the Special Recognition (SR) Artists in this category as well.  To return to the Animals Home Page here.

1st Place – George Ann Johnson – “Two Pair” – www.gajart.com

2nd Place – Anne Palmer – “Forever Faithful” – www.desertmorningstudios.com

3rd Place – Sagina Gonia – “Seeds of Life” – www.mythicfirecreations.com

4th Place – Manal Yaziji – “Promissing” – www.manalyaziji.com

5th Place – Nicola Reif – “Huntress” – www.nicolareif.com

6th Place – Fiona Groom – “Looook Into My Eyessss” – www.fmgfionagroomvisualartist.com

7th Place – Rikki Fisher – “In The Spotlight” – www.rikkifisher.com

8th Place – Bonny Snowdon – “The A Team” – www.bonnysnowdonfineart.co.uk

9th Place – Ilonka Muensterer-Maar – “Five on a Branch” – www.muemaart.de

10th Place – Marie Curran – “Observation” – http://mariecurran.artweb.com

Hon. Mention – Cher Anderson – “Fancy Feathers” – www.ChersCreations.com

Hon. Mention – Candace Cima – “Warbler” – www.candacecima.com

Hon. Mention – Karen Fonda – “A Honu Life” – www.fondafineart.com

Hon. Mention – James Foster – “Ground Work” – www.jameslfoster.com

Hon. Mention – Debbi Hide – “Ghost Patrol” – www.dyhide.co.uk

Hon. Mention – Marlene Millard – “Cameo” – www.marlsart.com

Hon. Mention – Jeanette Montero – “Aslan” – bonsaifi4@gmail.com

Hon. Mention – Ann Ranlett – “Let’s Go!” – www.ScratchboardArtByAnn.com

Hon. Mention – Danguole Serstinskaja – “Lion Cub” – www.petdrawings.net

Hon. Mention – Christine St Pierre – “Wolf Pup Song” – www.bluewolfdesign.com

Hon. Mention – Deborah Tomasowa – “The Feeding of the Young Orangutans” – dtomasowa@gmail.com

Hon. Mention – Jen Walls – “Pongo” – www.jenwalls.com

Hon. Mention – Margaret Tcheng Ware – “Strut 2” – www.mtwfineart.com

Hon. Mention – Lisa Watkins – “Hee Haw #2” – www.animalartbylaw.co.uk

Hon. Mention – Susanne Wood – “Heron Mealtime” – www.susannewood.wixsite.com

 

Special Recognition Artists

 


 

Top