Animals Art Exhibition – Special Merit – M to Z

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of June 2017 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 7th Annual “Animals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Animals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To Return to the Animals Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists M thru Z (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists A thru Lu.

Robin Manelis – “Harmony” – www.robinmanelis.com

Frances Marino – “Running With the Palominos” – Website

George Mattei – “Orangutan” – www.georgemattei.com

Kieran McElhinney – “Irish Mountain Sheep” – Email

Sharen-Lee McLachlan – “Ice Storm” – www.sistersairartistry.com

Terry Mellway – “Wood Stork” – http://terrymellway.wordpress.com

Tara Merkt – “Deeper than the Ocean” – www.chelonidaeartistry.com

Tara Merkt – “My Precious” – www.chelonidaeartistry.com

Gaylord Mink – “Burrrowing Owl” – gmink@charter.net

Barbara Newton – “Playing In The Mud” – Website

Julie Olsen – “Farm Horse” – julieolsenart@comcast.net

Tracey Pinnington – “Out of the Shadows” – Website

Kristina Pletnikova – “Common Feelings” – Website

Margaret Rainey – “Courting” – www.mmrainey.com

Margaret Rainey – “Tyger, Tyger” – www.mmrainey.com

Tony Ramirez – “Quench” – www.tonyramirezart.com

Ann Ranlett – “Safety” – www.ScratchboardArtByAnn.com

Edie Reed – “Lone Ranger” – www.edie-reed.fineartamerica.com

Kristi Richter – “Great Cat of the Savanna” – Email

Karen Robinson – “American Bald Eagle, Disturbed” – Website

Eugene Rubuls – “Forest Mystery” – www.eugenerubulsart.com

Kathy Russell – “Gypsy Vanner” – www.kathyrussell.zenfolio.com

Kathy Russell – “Zebra in Color” – www.kathyrussell.zenfolio.com

Patricia Schnepf – “Sweetness” – Website

Juan Serra – “Tiger…King of the Night” – serrajuanj@gmail.com

Les Sharpe – “Red-Billed Francolin” – www.lessharpe.com

Les Sharpe – “Nguni – Botswana Disco-Cow” – www.lessharpe.com

Catherine Sheppard – “Immersed in Blue” – crystalart@shaw.ca

Catherine Sheppard – “Vibration of Color” – crystalart@shaw.ca

Ronson Shultz – “Crayfish” – shultzr16@students.ecu.edu

Lois Smith – “Hilltop Buffet” – Website

Francine Spagnuolo – “Woodpecker” – www.francineloparco.com

Debra Spence – “Incoming!” – www.debswildart.com

Dia Spriggs – “”Baby Barn Owl” – dia47@bellsouth.net

Gordana Stankovic – “The Hunter” – simic.goca@gmail.com

Hakeem Stevens – “Water Tigress” – Website

Randall Stoner – “Guardian” – www.madcarver.com

Robert Teeling – “On The Move” – www.robteelingart.com

Lewis Testa – “Endangered” – www.artfeedshunger.com

Lewis Testa – “Just Resting” – www.artfeedshunger.com

Jorge Van de Perre – “Always Close” – www.jorgevandeperre.com

Mary Sue Veerkamp-Schwab – “Willa The Bunny” – Website

Colleen Walker – “Arthur” – www.colleenwalkerart.com

Jen Walls – “Yertle, Myrtle & Bob” – www.jenwalls.weebly.com

Jo Walsh – “Three” – www.jowalshdigitalart.com

Jo Walsh – “Storm Bison – www.jowalshdigitalart.com

Nancy Walters – “Curious or Cautious” – www.nancywaltersart.com

Ann Wehner – “What Bird Am I?” – Website

Ann Wehner – “A Watchful Eye” – Website

Diane White – “Charles and Camilla” – Website

Marti White – “Dragonfly VI” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Melissa White – “Cheetah” – www.mwhite.faso.com

Paula Wiegmink – “Don’t Stare Angus” – Website

Ruth Wiens – “Snow Leopard” – www.ruthwiens.com

Ruth Wiens – “Two Owls” – www.ruthwiens.com

Ruth Wiens – “Canada Geese with Goslings” – www.ruthwiens.com

Ruth Wiens – “Singing Out Loud” – www.ruthwiens.com

Nicole Wilde – “Family Cruise” – www.photomagicalart.com

Nicole Wilde – “Howling Across Time” – www.photomagicalart.com

Brigitte Wiltzer – “LookingForward” – Website

Maria Woithofer – “Hercules” – marialong@vp.p

Julie Wright – “African Lion” – www.thestudiozoom.com

Mike Yokotake – “The Family Tree” – www.freshcutart.com

Chanelle Zimmer – “On Watch” – www.zimmerartstudio.com

Biserka Zlatar Milinković – “Power” – biserkazlatar@gmail.com

 

Top