Animals Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the various media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of June 2017 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 7th Annual “Animals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Animals” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To Return to the Animals Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists A thru Lu (Below this Paragraph) and on another page is the Special Merit Artists M thru Z

Helen Akerstrom – “Rainbow Kisses” – Website

Helen Akerstrom – “Growl” – www.facebook.com/helen.akerstrom

Carrie Alderfer – “Jaded” – www.carriealderfer.com

Carrie Alderfer – “Homeless” – www.carriealderfer.com

Cher Anderson – “Fancy Feathers” – www.cherscreations.com

Imma Barrera – “Wide Open” – www.imma.photo

Joha Bisone – “Entice” – www.johabisone.com

Joha Bisone – “Yellow Bass” – www.johabisone.com

Gaye Boltong – “Ruffled Feathers” – www.touchofthebrush.com

Eldred Boze – “Russian Troika 2” – www.eldredboze.com

Nancy Brizendine – “Dreams of Fishing” – Website

Patricia Burns – “Taz” – www.patburnsart.com

Asta Caplan – “CrossingPaths X – Ultramarine Migration II” – Website

Chloe Cassidy – “Calf” – chloecassidy@hotmail.com

Tracey Lee Cassin – “Clea” – Website

Kathy Christian – “Tag Team – African Painted Dogs” – Website

Kathy Christian – “Intent” – www.kchristianart.com

Mary Churchill-Nash – “Working Cowhorse” – Website

Lokesh Coomar – “The Great Indian Elephant” – Website

Lokesh Coomar – “Elephas Maximus” – Website

Jerry Cowart – “Swan Heart” – www.jerry-cowart.artistwebsites.com

Shekhar Dahiya – “An Empty Nest” – www.doodledreams.co.in

Roumiana Damianova – “Cookie Monster” – Website

Isabella D’Amico – “Cougar’s Cougar” – Email

Dara Daniel – :”Feeling Free” – www.darasfineart.com

Sheila Daniells – “I am Woman Hear Me Roar” – Email

Mark De Colibus – “Zebra Reflections 5” – Website

Caroline Evans – “Defiance (Amur Leopard Cub)” – Website

Andi Foster – “Max” – www.facebook.com/Andibooshart

Lou Ann Goodrich – “Tiger Cub Reflection” – Website

Dmitry Gorodetsky – “Chasing: a Wild Boar and a Wolf” – Website

Fiona Groom – “Mulga Mob” – www.fmgfionagroomvisualartist.com

Gemma Gylling – “BFFs – Save the Elephants” – www.glassgems.net

Peggy Hague – “In Your Face” – pegtansu@cox.net

Linda Harrison-Parsons – “Ram” – www.lindaharrisonparsons.com

Ellen Hart – “Deep Woods” – www.ellenhart.gallery

Jordin Hartwig – “Phycodurus Eques” – www.jordinhartwig.com

Aileen Harvey – “On the Look Out” – www.aileenharveyportraits.com

Charlotte Hastings – “My Uncle Bob” – www.incharlottesweb.com

Thomas Hester – “Snow Leopard” – www.hesterstudios.com

Thomas Hester – “Wolf” – www.hesterstudios.com

Wanda Hickman – “Beware My Beauty” – Website

Lorna Hobbs – “Rare Jewel of the Rainforest (Cassowary)” – Email

Andrew Hollimon – “Orange Butterfly Green Fauna” – Email

Julie Hollis – “Baby Orangutan” – www.juliesimages.weebly.com

Brettt Jarrett – “‘Winter Gulls’ Silver Gulls” – Website

Sameh Khalatbari – “And Again, Crowd!” – Website

Lynn Kibbe – “Silence is Golden” – www.lynnkibbefineart.weebly.com

Larry Klink – “Tingana” – www.earthwatcher.us

Kyle Krauskopf – “Day 280 Regal Flitillary Butterfly” – Website

Judy Rosenberg Krongard – “Birdie on a Branch” –Email 

Judi Lapsley Miller – “When I Sing My Heart Ascends” –  www.artbyjlm.com

Judi Lapsley Miller – “Visions of Zealandia” – www.artbyjlm.com

Brian LaSaga – “Below The Canopy” – www.brianlasagarealism.com

Elise Leslie-Allen – “I’ve Lost Weight!” – www.Gallery247.com

Sarah Lightfoot Wagner – “Afternoon Nap” – sal600@mail.usask.ca

Pam Little – “Morning Watch” – http://pam-little.squarespace.com

Min Lu – “Gold Fish” – elainelu1008@gmail.com

 

Top