All Women Art Exhibition – Painting & Other Media

The Painting & Other Media Category is considered to be any art where a pigment was applied to a two-dimensional surface, such as canvas, paper, or panel. The painting category is also comprised of the following media; acrylic, collage, drawing, encaustic, graphite, mosaics, oils, pastels, pen & ink, pencil and watercolors etc. applied on canvas, canvas board, paper or any other flat surface.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of January 2019 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 8th Annual “All Women” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “All Women” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Painting & Other Media Category. In addition, the Slide Show below also includes the Special Recognition (SR) Artists in this category as well.  Click here to return to the All Women Home Page.

 

1st Place – Patti Bradeis – “Young Apprentice” – www.belovedportraitsbypatti.com

2nd Place – Denise Antaya – “Catching the Light” – www.deniseantaya.com

3rd Place – Margaret Minardi – “Pecking Order” – www.margaretminardiartist.com

4th Place – Shana Levenson – “Breathe Again” – www.ShanaLevenson.com

5th Place – Daniela Strauss – “Wanderlust” – www.danielastrauss.com.au

6th Place – Janice Sich – “Milton” – www.janicesich.com

7th Place – Michaela Overley – “Bisbee, Arizona-Part 1” – overleymichaela@gmail.com

8th Place – Gaye Boltong – “Tangled” – www.touchofthebrush.com

9th Place – Annemarie Schütz – “Whisper” – www.amis-art.jimdo.com

10th Place – Raissa Urdiales – “Ocean Breeze” – www.raissagallery.com

Hon. Mention – Netta Ganor – “Happy Neighborhood” – www.nettaganor.com

Hon. Mention – Sheila Mac Nally – “Phyllis” – www.facebook.com/sheilamacnallyart

Hon. Mention – Diana Malivani – “Listening to Chopin” – www.facebook.com/Diana.MALIVANI

Hon. Mention – Cecily Slade – “Reverie” – www.cecilyslade.com

Hon. Mention – Carolyn Streed – “Little Gallery Door” – www.carolynstreed.com

 

Top 15 Artists

Special Recognition

 

Top