All Women Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of those media categories.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of January 2018 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives for 5 years.

Congratulations to the artists who made our “All Women” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “All Women” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To Return to the All Women Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists A thru Ko (Below this Paragraph) and on another page are the Special Merit Artists Kr thru Z.

Kaitlyn Adams – “Metanoia, Synesthesia” – www.relevant-ink.com

Farah Ajoodanifar – “Let the Birds Sing” – www.NeeleeArt.com

Jacqueline Allison – “Luminous” – www.jacquelineallison.com

Evalynn Alu – “World of Ongoing Waves #1” – www.evalynnjalu.com

Adina Andrus – “Gatherings – Japan, 694” – www.adinaandrus.com

Hannah Apps – “Grieving Aleppo” – www.artbyhannahapps.com

Sand City Art Committee – “Jeanne at the House” – Website

Marjorie Atwood– “The Greek Fates, Clotho” – Website

Alix Baker – “Syria: Closed Until Further Notice” – www.alixbaker.com

Claire Bartlett – “Bears” – www.sitandfidget.weebly.com

Jeanie Bates – “Fallen” – www.jeaniebatesfineart.com

Andrea Benites – “Cantuta” – benitesa@mail.usf.edu

Kristina Berry – “Beauty Beyond the Scars 3 – Email

Dorothy Berry-Lound – “Mind in Meditation” – Website

Emily Bixler – “Flourish” – emilyshughart@gmail.com

Janet Blackwell – “Mixed Emotions” – www.impel-international.com

Alla Boldina – “Volatile” – www.allaboldina.com

Gaye Boltong – “Tuareq Woman” – www.touchofthebrush.com

Ann Breinig – “Spring Will Come” – www.annbreinigart.com

Amy Brock – “Teal Explosion” – www.amybrock.com

Crista Bromley – “Red Top Bait Shop” – www.cgbfinearts.com

Jennifer Cacciola – “Farewell to the Highlands” – Website

Salome-Charlotte Camors – “Did I Shot You or Did You Shot Me?” – Website

Lynn Campbell – “Reflections” – wolfeyesart@gmail.com

Mercedes Cardenas – “Self Portrait” – www.mercedescardenas.art

Lisa Carlson – “Night Creature” – lisabriget@yahoo.com

Angeleah Carolino – “Tennis Elbow” – www.angeleahcarolino.com

Cori Carroll – “The Ride” – www.cori.gallery

Kelly Carter – “Protect Our Women” – www.KellyCarterArt.com

Rebecca Case – “Zinnia Visitor” – rebeccacase1919@gmail.com

Lynn Chen – “Mental Leisure” – Website

WanYi Chen – “The Movement of Spiral IV” – Website

Candace Cima – “Oh My Gosh” – www.candacecima.com

Ryn Clarke – “Oregon Haystacks” – www.rynclarkephotography.com

Stella Clarke – “Hidden Monument” – www.stellaclarke.com.au

Cher Cornett – “Jellies Dancing” – cornettc@etsu.edu

Judy Hintz Cox – “Lotus of the Heart” – www.judyhintzcox.com

Davi D’Agostino – “Fleuriste, Monpazier” – www.DaviFineArts.com

Maggie DeMarco – “Another Day in Paradise” – Website

Ishani Desai – “Birth of Venus Portrait” – Website

Linda Dunbar – “Gonna Mail Myself to You” – www.lindadunbar.com

Sheila Eder – “Moonrise” – shems145@gmail.com

Nancy Erickson Dutmer – “Father Christmas in Africa” – Website

Donna Faranda – “Garden Party” – www.micro-pointillism.com

Brandie Ferguson – “Be Still & Know” – Email

Magdéleine Ferru – “Roots” – www.justmagd.com

Ruth Foreman – “Lizzie, Next Door” – ruthforeman@cfl.rr.com

Brandi Foster – “Liberty Dam” – www.leauphotography.com

Ming Franz – “Fire and Water” – www.mingfranzstudio.com

Hannah Freeman – “February 4, 2017” – http://hkfreeman.com

Rose Gates – “Immigration” – www.rosegates.com  

Sara Ghazi A. – “Mid December” – s.ghazi@wustl.edu

Lora Gill – “In Wonder” – loragill@gmail.com

LouAnn Goodrich – “Sibling Dispute” – Website

Glenis Gray – “Orb” – www.glenisgray.com

Jeri Greenberg – “The Color Wheel” – www.jerigreenbergart.com

Kathleen Greenwood – “Metamorphosis” – Website

Branka Grubić – “Wicked Game” – www.brankagrubic.com

Cristina Gualmini – “Alchemical Flower nr. 4” – www.naxtia.jimdo.com

Judy Guenther – “Contemplating the Taj” – Website

Jennifer Priestley Hammer – “Summer Bliss” – www.wildpalette.com

Boyuan Han – “Robot 6” – http://jenniferhan0.wixsite.com/website

Marcia Berg Haskell – “Seeing” – www.MarciasCreativeWorld.com

Charlotte Hastings – “You can Bank on It” – www.incharlottesweb.com

Rachel Herbsman – “I am a Rock” – rachel.herbsman@gmail.com

Sherry Heyliger – “Guardians” – www.liquidaura.com

Jennifer Higgins – “The Red Tailed Hawk” – Website

Julie Hollis – “Wisdom” – www.juliesimages.weebly.com

Anna Howard – “Breathe” – anna.howard29@yahoo.com.au

Tricia Hoye – “Weaving on a Hot Day” – topangatricia@verizon.net

Hui Huang – “Funeral” – huihuang1902@163.com

Jacquelyne Hussey – “Tribute to Lilibeth” – Website

Aleksandra Janekovic Sribar – “Floral Mind” – Website

Carina Jimenez – “St. Carina Writing ” – www.carinajimenez.com

Kathleen Johnson – “Reflections” – Website

Montana Johnson – “The Hunter” – www.montanataylerart.com

Vanessa Jongebloet – “Structures of Life III” – Website

Maya Just Maya – “I Am Magic” – www.mayajustmaya.com

Margaret Kalms – “Berlin Jewish Memorial” – www.endowomanart.com

Danielle Kantola – “Winds of Change” – www.dkantolastudio.com

Ramana Karkus – “Moon Rising” – www.ramanasworld.com

Will Kellermann – “Lady of Mystery” – www.willkellermann.com

Maureen Keough – “Love” – keough@marlowinc.com

Stephanie Kitten – “Steampunk Poppies” – Kittenms97@yahoo.com

Pam Kosteba – “Remember the Magic” – www.desertsupply.com

 
Special Merit Artists Kr thru Z Here

 

Top