All Photography – Special Merit Category

Special Merit Category of the All Photography Art CompetitionThe Special Merit Category consists of any photography which we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected. The only reason that this photography was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit photography in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best photography that we selected.

We have often stated that we thought that there were many entries in the Special Merit category that could easily be considered for the top tier and this is our way to recognize these artists, along with their outstanding photography.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of February 2015 and thereafter, the photography and the links to the photographer’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives. Congratulations to our photographers who made our 4th Annual “All Photography” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s archive page for further on-going promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “All Photography” Award Certificates, Event Postcard, Event Catalogue and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the photographers who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit Category. To return to the All Photography Art Exhibition Home Page here.

Ulrike Asamer – “LIGHT3 No. 8” –

Jean-Claude Bise – “Homo Futurus 111002” –

Eldred Boze – “Walking Thru Birches” –

Marilyn Carren – Plato’s Cave” –

Deb Della Piana – “Cape Cod Highland Light, Truro, Ma” – Website

Matthew Derezinski – “Autumn Breeze” – Website

Hélio Dias – “Moroccan Man in Chefchaouen” –

Michael J Duke – “Birds on a Wire” –

Karyn Fearnside – “The Horse and His Girl” – Website

Nicola Ferrara – “Peace and Wall” –

Cynthia Fleury – “Touch of Red” –

Cynthia Fleury – “Tug & Sail” –

Sandy Friedkin – “Outside Grand Central Station” – Website

Tatiana Frolova – “Swan” –

Stephanie Funke – “Dark Room” –

Carl Gethmann – “Mountain Landscape” –

Arturo Gonzalez – “Antelope Canyon” – Website

Linda Greenwood – “Frozen Algae Florrets on Rock Wall” – Email

Amar & Isabelle Guillen – “Quiet Morning” –

Jennifer Priestley Hammer – “The Forgotten Elder” – Website

Alina Hamner – “Glance” –

Marilyn Harris – “African Plains – Nature’s Abstract” – Website

Nelson Head – “Tattooing” –

Mary Heller – “Still Life in Pewter” –

Nancy Olivia Hoffmann – “The Welsh Run” – Website

Cynthia Hoppenrath – “Green” –

Don Jacobson – “Other Worldly” –

Kyeong Jang – “Light of the World” –

Richard Kendall – “Streetside Ana Capri” – Website

Dolores Kiriacon – “Dried Leaves I” –

Maureen Kirk-Detberner – “Dressage Time” –

Larry Klink – “Common Goldeneye on a Foggy Morning” – Website

Isabel Lederman – “The Lifesaver” – Website

Eva Lewarne – “Artist as Mystic” –

Jon Lutter – “Red Mountains” –

Eliza Majewska – “Road to Nowhere” – Website

Jessica Manelis – “Impression Flower” –

Kate Miller – “Oculus” –

Gaylord Mink – “Geometric Glass” –

William Nourse – “Beacon” –

Andrew Paranavitana – “Darkened Introspection 2” – Website

Louise Parms – “Sunset Wheeling at Year’s End” – Website

Joel Pedersen – “York 3 Low Pass” –

Terry Pellmar – “Set List” – Website

Bridget Piazza – “Summer Tan” –

Paul Pinzarrone – “Marbles Famine Right” –

David Pittenger – “Study in Gray 1” – Website

John Roberts – “”Chapel of the Holy Cross” – Website

John Roberts – “Golden Gate Sunset” – Website

Rick Rosenshein – “Carousel And Eiffel Tower” – Website

Yingxi Shi – “The Business World” –

Karen J Shine – “Under The Canal Bridge” – Website

Walter Stinnett – “Poppies at Night” –

Olivia Stusak – “The Road Not Traveled” –

Elisabeth Thorn – “Milking Time” – Website

Kuki  Walsch – “Rainy City Imagination” – Website

Norman Low Wei Kit – “Float” –

Sarah Yee – “Solitary Triangle” –

Joe Zale – “Chicago Skyline Ice Reflection” – Website

Jon Ziegra  – “Waiting for Wind” –