“555 Special” Art Exhibition 2021 – Photography & Digital Category

The Photography & Digital Category contains any images captured by either an analog or digital camera and would be viewed as a print. Black and white photographs, color photographs, digital or analog photographs, photograms, other experimental photography, alternative photographic processes, manipulated photography etc. would be included in this category. In addition, we have included most digital-based art in this section.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website from July 5 through September 5, 2021 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 3rd Annual “555 Special” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “555 Special” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next few weeks. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Photography & Digital Category. In addition, the Image Galleries below also includes the Special Merit (SM) and Special Recognition (SR) Artists.

To view the artwork in the image gallery’s below, click on a thumbnail image and that will take you to the Slide Show, which will then contain larger images. Artists can now post their images directly to their social media networks (See lower left-hand side of the Lightbox).  In order to leave the Slide Show at any time, just click on the X at the upper right side of the Lightbox in order to escape and that will take you back to the thumbnails images. To return to the 555 Special Home Page click here.

1st Place – Gareth Jones – “Under the Bridge the Waves Crashed” – www.gpjones1.format.com         

2nd Place – Kat Trevino - "Desert Flower” – www.kattworks.com           

3rd Place – Jeffrey Friedkin – “Urban Nocturnal” – www.jeffreyfriedkin.com     

4th Place – H. Stanley Johnson - "Shelving Cantaloupe” – www.analteredview.com               

5th Place – John H Diephouse - "Emergency Exit Only” – Email        

6th Place – Ron Testa – “Traffic Control T-Rex” – Email     

7th Place – Larry G Lee - "Done Fishin'” – http://lglphotos.com               

8th Place – Skottie O'Mahony – “Dream Destination” – www.skotoart.com             

9th Place – Eric Renard – “Alone in the Silk Exchange” – https://ericrenardphotography.com              

10th Place – Kim Ricci - "Set in Stone” – http://kimricci.myportfolio.com             

Hon. Mention - Esther Byrt - "Exhilaration” – www.estherbyrt.ca          

Hon. Mention - Sonia Grobelny - "Shine” – www.soniagrobelny.com   

Hon. Mention - Meg Seymour - "True Colors” – https://megseymour.crevado.com          

Hon. Mention – Jeremy Janus - "Lightning on the Eastern Plains” – http://jeremyjanusphotography.com  

Hon. Mention - Cheryl L. Hrudka - "A Beginning or an End (3D piece)” – www.analteredview.com

Hon. Mention - Jennifer Oliphant - "Bridge of Lights” – http://phoeniximagery.wixsite.com/portfolio          

Hon. Mention - Holly Robbins - "That's the Spot” – https://ufoundholly.wixsite.com/holly-robbins-images          

Hon. Mention - Robert Bolla - "At the Market” – https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/robert-bolla          

Hon. Mention - Linda Greenwood - "Trees Caught” – Email          

Hon. Mention - Alyson Betz – “Sunset Great South Bay” – https://alysonbetzphotography.myportfolio.com           

 

Top 20 Artists

Special Merit

Special Recognition

Feedspot white Top 50 YouTube Channels
Feedspot White Top 100 Art Blogs
Artists Down Under 250
previous arrow
next arrow

FOLLOW THE GALLERY ON FACEBOOK

2nd Monthly Competition Slide
Monthly Competition Button
Monthly Exhibition Slide
Monthly Solo Exhibition Slide
Artist Showcase Slide
Sheri Emerson Button
Artist Testimonials Slide
previous arrow
next arrow
Top