“555 Special” Art Exhibition 2019 – Painting & Other Media

The Painting & Other Media Category is considered to be any art where a pigment was applied to a two-dimensional surface, such as canvas, paper, or panel. The painting category is also comprised of the following media; acrylic, collage, drawing, encaustic, graphite, mosaics, oils, pastels, pen & ink, pencil and watercolors etc. applied on canvas, canvas board, paper or any other flat surface.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website from June 15th through August 15th and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 2nd Annual “555 Special” Art Exhibition so successful. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “555 Special” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Painting & Other Media Category. In addition, the Image Galleries below also includes the Special Merit (SM) and Special Recognition (SR) Artists in this category as well.  To return to the 555 Special Home Page click here.

 

1st Place – Linda Dunbar –  “Black Wall Street” – www.lindadunbar.com   

2nd Place – Candace Ceslow –  “Gold Rush” – www.candaceceslow.com  

3rd Place – Jon Bøe Paulsen – “The General’s Morning” – www.artrenewal.org/Artist/Index/7440  

4th Place – Sema Martin – “Three Happy Kittens” – www.semamartin.com       

5th Place – Caryn Coville – “Marbles No. 3” – www.caryncoville.com  

6th Place – Heather Krebs –  “Cruiser” – www.heatherkrebsart.com   

7th Place – Céline Bastien –  “Brown Abstract Pouring” – www.celinebastien.pb.online    

8th Place – Shari Gaines –  “All Elbows and Knees” – www.sharigainesartwork.com  

9th Place – Donald Hatch – “Isle of Dreams (after Boecklin)” –  donhatch28@gmail.com    

10th Place – Marti White – “Warmth” – www.artbymartiwhite.com   

Hon. Mention – Dave Gibson – “Central Market Homemade Goodies” – www.dgibson.fineartstudioonline.com   

Hon. Mention – Claire Bartlett – “Mirror, mirror…” – www.sitandfidget.weebly.com     

Hon. Mention – Leslie Edwards – “Icon” – Brittanyfrance56@googlemail.com     

Hon. Mention Carla Hefley – “Jackmani” – www.carlahefley.com     

Hon. Mention – Linda Steele – “The Red-tailed Hawk” – steeleoriginals@comcast.net     

Hon. Mention – Laurie Rosenberg – “The Jewel Thief” – www.lauriespaintings.com

Hon. Mention – Laurie Griffin –  “Kickin’ Brass in Chicago” – www.missbpaintedporch.com

Hon. Mention – Liu Ling –  “Xiao Fang” – www.sixzero.me

Hon. Mention – Marion Hedger –  “Breathing Mountain” – www.artbymarion.co.uk

Hon. Mention – Elizabeth Reeves–  “All the Magic” – www.crypticnovelties.com

 

Top 20 Artists

Special Merit

Special Recognition

Top