555 Special Art Exhibition – Photography & Digital Category

The Photography & Digital Category contains any images captured by either an analog or digital camera and would be viewed as a print. Black and white photographs, color photographs, digital or analog photographs, photograms, other experimental photography, alternative photographic processes, manipulated photography etc. would be included in this category. In addition, we have included most digital-based art in this section.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the remainder of the month of July and August 2018 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our “555 Special” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “555 Special” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Photography & Digital Category. In addition, the Slide Show below also includes the Special Recognition (SR) Artists. To return to the 555 Special Home Page here.

 
1st Place – Codie Moore – “Blue Jay Presenting” – www.codiemoore.com

2nd Place – Denise McDermott – “Scientific Enquiry” – www.imagesbydenise.net

3rd Place – Sheri Emerson – “Red Skies” – www.sheriemerson.com

4th Place – Lou Ann Goodrich – “California Condor” – www.louanngoodrich-photoartist.com

5th Place – Andrew Haysom – “Red-Tailed Black Cockatoo (For Someone Beautiful)” – Artist’s Website

6th Place – Rocio Villanueva – “Bad Omen Bird” – www.rociovillanueva.art

7th Place – Franklin Kearney – “New York City Skyline” – www.starlitecollection.com

8th Place – Julia Harwood – “Camels on Cable Beach” – www.juliaharwood.com

9th Place – Phoenix Spirit Diva – “Early Morning Fog” – www.photographsbyphoenix.com

10th Place – Imma Barrera – “Reflections” – www.imma.photo

Hon. Mention – Carol Abel – “Bird” – https://carolabelphotography.wordpress.com

Hon. Mention – Thalie Bonnet-Vernet – “L’Age D’Airain” – www.thalie-b-vernet.com

Hon. Mention – Alicia Beesley – “Summer Time Still Life” – www.aliciabeesley.foliopic.com

Hon. Mention – Daniela Bombelli – “Quod Scripsi, Scripsi, 2017” – www.danielabombelli.com

Hon. Mention – Nick Dale – “Malachite Kingfisher on Dead Branch Facing Camera” – Artist’s Website

Hon. Mention – Dave de la Vega – “Octaverse” – www.elefunt.com/Terra/art

Hon. Mention – Stephanie Ferrell – “S. Ferrell St., Johns Church, Savannah, GA” – Artist’s Website

Hon. Mention – Cate Franklyn – “Amusements in Silhouette” – www.photosbycate.com

Hon. Mention – Jane Goodwin – “Collision” – bravenewart@adam.com.au

Hon. Mention – William Goodwin – “Watching” – www.syzygyimagery.com

Hon. Mention – Charles Hall – “Evening Glow” – http://5-charles-hall.pixels.com

Hon. Mention – Colin Killick – “Rails” – www.driftingleaves.net

Hon. Mention – Jessica Levant – “Guitar Player” – http://jessicalevant.com

Hon. Mention – Carol Levin – “5_”O”‘s” – www.levinphotographicart.com

Hon. Mention – Keith March Mistler – “The Bohemian Soul #4” – www.keefersphoto.com

Hon. Mention – Abelardo Montano – “Full Day” – www.abelardomontano.net

Hon. Mention – Susan Robertson – “Winton” – www.pbase.com/srobertson

Hon. Mention – Penny Russell – “Earth, Water, Air & Fire” – www.cosmicsparkdesigns.net

Hon. Mention – Anita Sagastegui – “One Who is Still” – http://sagastegui.zenfolio.com

Hon. Mention – Bec Trist – “Cabin in the Woods” – www.artistnamedbec.com

 

Special Recognition Artists

 

 

Top