555 Special Art Exhibition – Painting & Other Media Category

The Painting & Other Media Category is considered to be any art where a pigment was applied to a two-dimensional surface, such as canvas, paper, or panel. The painting category is also comprised of the following media; acrylic, collage, drawing, encaustic, graphite, mosaics, oils, pastels, pen & ink, pencil and watercolors etc. applied on canvas, canvas board, paper or any other flat surface.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the remainder of the month of July and August 2018 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our “555 Special” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “555 Special” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Painting & Other Media Category. In addition, the Slide Show below also includes the Special Recognition (SR) Artists in this category as well.  To return to the 555 Special Home Page here.

 
1st Place – Steven Lester – “Star Spangled Banner” – www.stevenlesterfineart.com

2nd Place – Ava Roth – “Encaustic Sewing, Silver Birch” – www.avaroth.ca

3rd Place – Dan Pyle – “Kristina’s Cadillac” – http://danpyleartist.com

4th Place – Kisielewska Małgorzata – “Winter Mountain” – www.malgorzata.kisielewska.com

5th Place – Gaye Boltong – “Standing Tall” – www.touchofthebrush.com

6th Place – Patti Bradeis – “Hope” – https://belovedportraitsbypatti.com

7th Place – John Jaster – “Symphony in Color” – https://johnjasterstudio.com

8th Place – Carson Kapp – “Spiritual Journey” – www.carsonkapp.weebly.com

9th Place – Tatiana Roulin – “Beach Grass” – www.troulin.com

10th Place – Judith Edwards-White – “Protected Cargo” – https://judithedwards-white.weebly.com

Hon. Mention – DeBorah Beatty – “Limbic Blast” – www.deborahbeatty.com

Hon. Mention – Ann Breinig – “Resilience, The Structure” – www.annbreinigart.com

Hon. Mention – Lynn Campbell – “All My Dreams” – wolfeyesart@gmail.com

Hon. Mention – Shanti Conlan – “Echo” – www.shanticonlan.com

Hon. Mention – Renard Elisabeth – “Ligne De Fuite” – www.dumont-renard.com

Hon. Mention – Sharon Eng – “Blue Moon” – www.Sharon-Eng.Pixels.com

Hon. Mention – Lei Feng – “Mother and Her Son” – fenglei000@163.com

Hon. Mention – James Foster – “Contemplation” – www.jameslfoster.com

Hon. Mention – Giovanni Greco – “Solo Intro #4” – www.giovanni-pigreco.com

Hon. Mention – Judith Hodge – “Sparkling River – Autumn” – www.laughingbrush.com

Hon. Mention – Dmitri Ivnitski – “Flowers on Sand” – divnitski@gmail.com

Hon. Mention – Aleksandra Janekovic Sribar – “Wild is Her Favorite Color” – Artist’s Website

Hon. Mention – David Levy – “Kalakua Kilauea and Charlie” – ideaman157@gmail.com

Hon. Mention – L’OR – “My Life Blown Away” – www.lorartiste.com

Hon. Mention – Maria Pazos – “Mountains” – http://mpazos3.wix.com/maripaz

Hon. Mention – Rachael Pike – “Inner Growth” – www.zunuart.com

Hon. Mention – Tracey Pinnington – “Into the Light” – www.facebook.com/T.PinningtonFineArt

Hon. Mention – JoAnn Shelby – “Roadside Marsh” – www.snowqueenstudio.com

Hon. Mention – Carol Staub – “Bridgework” – www.CarolStaub.com

Hon. Mention – Nihal Thadani – “Time Between” – www.nihalart.com

 

Special Recognition Artists

 


 

Top