Abstracts Art Exhibition – Painting Category

The Painting & Other Media Category is considered to be any art where a pigment was applied to a two-dimensional surface, such as canvas, paper, or panel. The painting category is also comprised of the following media; acrylic, collage, drawing, encaustic, graphite, mosaics, oils, pastels, pen & ink, pencil, and watercolors etc. applied on canvas, canvas board, paper or any other flat surface.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of March 2018 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our “Abstracts” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Abstracts” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Painting & Other Media Category. In addition, the Slide Show below also includes the Special Recognition (SR) Artists in this category as well.  To return to the Abstracts Home Page here.

1st Place – Barry Rafuse – “Azure Divide” – www.barryrafuse.com

2nd Place – Tracy Armstrong – “What Lies Within” – Website

3rd Place – Barbara Bailey – “Stealth Code” – Website

4th Place – Gerald Chodak – “On Fire” – www.artbygerrychodak.com

5th Place – Lia Galletti – “Present Absence” – www.liagalletti.com

6th Place – Mary Ellen Prewedo – “Sing a Happy Tune” – Website

7th Place – Josie Tilton – “Clemente” – http://jtilton.artspan.com

8th Place – Ewa Matyja – “Untitled 3304” – www.ewamatyja.com

9th Place – Sharon Kleiman – “Burst” – www.sharonkleiman.com

10th Place – Tadas Zaicikas – “The Absence of Dreams” – Website

Hon. Mention – Carolyn Kari Bell – “Melodious” – Website

Hon. Mention – Gaye Boltong – “Blooming (Abstract 1)” – Website

Hon. Mention – Cori Carroll – “The Power of Prayer” – www.cori.gallery

Hon. Mention – Jane du Brin – “Abtract Beach” – Website

Hon. Mention – Wendy Fee – “Dash and Dive” – www.wendyfee.com

Hon. Mention – Mary Karlton – “There’s No Place Like Home” – Website

Hon. Mention – Jeremy Lytle – “Rest in Peace” – www.jlytle.com

Hon. Mention – Sarah Miller – “Disrrupted” – www.sarahmillerart.com

Hon. Mention – Mary Mirabal – “What Lies Beyond” – Website

Hon. Mention – Mike Salcido – “Coming Apart” – www.mikesalcido.com

Hon. Mention – Maria Sammartino – “Blue Static” – Website

Hon. Mention – Marian Sommers – “Birth of Phoenix” – Website

Hon. Mention – Michele Tragakiss – “And Then They Followed” – Website

Hon. Mention – Paula Weech – “Reddy or Not” – pjweech@cox.net

Hon. Mention – Marti White – “Primario Textura” – Website


 

Special Recognition Artists

 

 

Top