≡ Menu

Abstracts Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category

Abstracts Art Exhibition – Special Merit Category post image

Any of the art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is art from the various media categories and is what we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of the entries selected.  The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of March 2017 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 8th Annual “Abstracts” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Abstracts” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category and below that listing is the Slide Show for all of the artists in the Special Merit category. To return to the Abstracts Home Page here.

The artists who have been recognized in the Special Merit Award Category are divided into 2 groups of artists and they are in alpha order. Special Merit Artists A thru Li (Below this Paragraph) and on an additional page are the Special Merit Artists Lo thru Yb.  

Simmy Ahluwalia – “Fury” – simmy.photography@rogers.com

Carrie Alderfer – “Eddies” – http://carriealderfer.com

Danielle Austen – “Sapphire” – www.danielleausten.com

Linda Austin – “Ecnesse” – www.lindajaustin.com

Ashley Bailey – “Blinded by Beauty” – Artist’s Website

Jennifer Baird – “Ocean” – www.fifthseason.com.au

Bee Bantug – “Night Vision” – bee@retailup.com

Rona Barugahare – “Summer” – www.paintingbydigits.com

Shirley Bavonese – “Inner Spirit” – www.paintings-by-shirley.com

Victoria Biedron – “Beginnings” – Artist’s Website

Rosemarie Bloch – “Counterpoint” – www.roseblochart.com

Fennel Blythe – “Firehorse” – www.fennelblythe.com

Steven Bogart – “America” – www.stevenkbogart.com

Deborah Bohren – “Lineal Investigation” – Artist’s Website

Alla Boldina – “The Scars We Wear (1)” – www.allaboldina.com

Gaye Boltong – “Study 14” – www.touchofthebrush.com

Julio Bordas – “Serenitat” – www.bordasart.com

Eldred Boze – “Abstract 6a” – www.eldredboze.com

J’han Brady – “Anxiety” – www.studiojhan.com

Celso Bressan – “Lancers and Flags” – www.celsobressan.com

Nancy Brizendine – “Spring Leaves” – http://artboja.com/art/wi7y8e

Tiffany Budd – “The Dancer” – www.tiffanybudd.co.uk

Elizabeth Burin – “Brass Band” – http://elizabethburin.com

Sue Burley – “Abstract Storm” – sue_burley@yahoo.com

Francesca Busca – “Birth Re-” – www.francescabusca.com

Betty Butler – “Ocean Disruption” – www.bettybutler.net

Mary Callaghan – “Union Station” – mec405@aol.com

Laura Callow – “Sweet Flutter” – lauracallow5202000@gmail.com

John Campbell – “Az-Techian Melee” – camart4u@yahoo.com

Eldon Case – “Artic Ballet” – Eldoncase1922@gmail.com

Brian Chalmers – “Fungeye” – http://artishots.co.uk

Nicole Champion – “Nomansland” – Artist’s Website

Shaukat Chaney – “Veiled Lady” – www.waterwalks.com

Jim Chaput – “Day in The City” – www.jpchaputart.com

Hui-ju Chen – “Double Selves” – www.ratgoofy.com

Karen Chin – “Blue Dancer” – www.karenchinart.com

Karen Chrisco – “Build Me Up To Tear Me Down” – Klchrisco@gmail.com

Judith Clark – “Day’s End” – www.judithfreemanclark.net

Vincenzo Corrado – “Forget” – www.vincentcorrado.carbonmade.com

Juliette Cove – “First Sight” – Artist’s Website

Tavin Davis – “Balanced Form” – www.tavindavisarts.com

Caroline Deeble – “Ripples”www.gallery247.com.au/Caroline-deeble

Cassie Detrick – “Accumulating Turmoil” – Artist’s Website

Arianna di Troila – “Universo” – www.ariannaditroila.simplesite.com

Shi Dong – “Nostalgia” – www.dongshiart.com

Michael Duke – “No Escape” – www.mjduke.co.uk

Patricia Duncan – “The Shallows” – www.patduncanart.com

Terri Einer – “Feeling Melancholy” – www.terrieiner.com

Gretchen Faulk – “Focus Point” – gfaulkfoto@gmail.com

Roxanne Fawcett – “Patinated Skies” – www.RGFawcettArt.com

Jeff Filipski – “Drenched in a Diet of Rigid Unguents” – www.jfilipski.com

John Finkbeiner – “Branches of Time” – www.roadworks58.org

Suzanne Forrest – “Perspective” – suzannef1987@hotmail.co.uk

Gail Foster – “Hotspring Abstract” – www.gailfoster.ca

Mikel Frank – “Amid Protest” – www.mikelfrank.net

Kamiesha Garbadawala – “Black, Blue & Silver” – Website

James Gilbreath – “The Continuity of Continuance” – Website

Ethna Gillespie – “Chipped” – www.redbubble.com/people/ethna

Giovanni Greco – “Deframmentazione Temporale #3” – Website

Linda Greenwood – “Frost Feathers” – linda@greenwoodbiz.com

David Griffith – “Abstract Idea 1” – www.graphyx.com

Linda Grool – “Hope 1” – www.lindagroolfotografie.nl

Celine Hartwig – “Spiral” – mcelinehartwig@hotmail.com

Marcia Berg Haskell – “Twining Branches” – Website

Bonnie Helm-Northover – “Outburst” – Website

Linda Hertz – “Without Borders” – www.lindahertzart.com

Annette Hibbler – “Intelligent Design” – www.hibbler-art.com

Wanda Hickman – “Outside the Box” – Artist’s Website

Timothy Hoover – “Until Morning Light” – www.thegardengallery.com

Tricia Hoye – “Knee Jerk Responses” – topangatricia@verizon.net

Sam Ingo – “In my Bloodstream” – www.comofingo.com

Diane James – “Mercury Rising” – www.dianejamesart.com

Stephanie Joubert – “Memory” – Artist’s Website

Katarina Kalmanova – “There’s no Doubt” – www.katarinakalmanova.sk

Gregory Kashmer – “The Orbiting Of Four Newer Worlds” – Website

Soheila Keyani – “Untitled” – www.shirzan.com

Caren Keyser – “Dark Rain” – www.absolutearts.com/ckeyser

Richard Klekociuk – “Salamanca” – “Landscape 3” – www.comkleko.com

Don Kline – “Water on the Brain” – Artist’s Website

Diann Klink – “Deep Sea” – www.diannklinkfineart.com

Jan Kluveld – “Untitled” – jankluveld.comspan.com

Nicole Korbe – “Sunder” – www.nicolekorbe.com

Greg Krach – “Bright Lights” – www.gregkrachart.com

Barbara Krupp – “Dream Language” – www.barbarakrupp.com

David Lamb – “Eye of the Storm” – Artist’s Website

Greg LaMont – “Neon Zone” – www.gt-visions.com

Hyeran Lee – “Sixth Correlation II” – http://cargocollective.com/hyeran

Suzanne Leslie – “Hawaiian Mood” – Artist’s Website

Carol Levin – “Immerse” – www.levinphotographicart.comFacebook

Rebecca Lisle – ” The Lake at the Bottom of the Hill” – Artist’s Website

Top